Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
61 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 63 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Is 228 David A Boody 5

Posted December 26, 2015
- a community member
Because it is a safe and comfortable school. Additionally,the school provides a very good education for the students.

Is 228 David A Boody 4

Posted February 05, 2015
- a parent
I have twin daughters who are in the 7th grade at Boody and I cannot say enough great things about the school. The staff really cares for the students. I have had a few instances of bullying and the school is always quick to respond to my satisfaction. They really stress community and parent involvement. I'm not sure what the experience would be for parents who are less involved. My girls are in the music program and the dedication from the music teachers is outstanding. This is a school that really prepares their students for future success - a rare thing in NYC. They also have great and enriching after school programs, which is a godsend for working parents.


Is 228 David A Boody 4

Posted November 03, 2014
- a parent
My child just started at this school. So far we are happy. My child loves the magnet program and has no complaints about the teachers. The school work, projects and assignments are online. The math program...wonderful! I love the School of One. The school is safe and clean. The principal seems to be on top of everything, very visible and in charge. The PTA is great they send out notices via email and on their web page. My only concern is that this school's student attendance has increased dramatically and I wonder how this will affect the class size.

Is 228 David A Boody 5

Posted May 07, 2014
- a parent
My Daughter had attended Boody for three years now and I can't say enough about how much I love this school. The Principal Mr. D'Angelo really is why this school is so great. He is the face of the school. He's at every function. He leaves the weekly messages and sometimes daily messages that are sent to the parents to keep them informed on school activities. He stands outside every morning rain, snow or shine greeting the children as they start their day. That man rocks! I can't wait for my younger children to attend Boody. The teachers are all pleasant. And everyone is familiar with the students. The Principal knows everyone by name.!! Like I said Best School Ever!!

Is 228 David A Boody 5

Posted January 27, 2014
- a community member
this school is awesome and very googd. Good Teacher and good assistant principal. David A Boody is the best!!!!!!!!!!


Is 228 David A Boody 5

Posted December 07, 2013
- a community member
I am a prospective parent and have applied my current 5th grader to the school. The minute I stepped into the school, I felt a sense of warmth and security. I toured the school and was so impressed by the school culture and environment. I can't wait for my daughter to be part of this fabulous school!!!

Is 228 David A Boody 5

Posted December 05, 2013
- a parent
This is actually a great school. There are always teachers to listen and help. And surprisingly, they even have a teacher "therapist" where kids can talk about there problems. There are some bad kids, but they are dealt with easily. They even have magnets! Magnets is a period everyday where your child can practice there talen. But don't worry, there is something for everyone!Overall, this school is a great school and you should tell everyone you know about it.

Is 228 David A Boody 5

Posted November 13, 2013
- a community member
I wish i still went to this school, Me a young teen would never miss school in this great place. There are a very little amount of bad kids but they're dealt with. I am going back my last year absolutely. This school will improve people.


Is 228 David A Boody 4

Posted October 24, 2013
- a parent
David A Boody is a wonderful school. Students are willing to come to this school, from around the United States. One thing that i like about this the math structure. I love the development. Some schools have black boards and some schools have white board. This school is very technological. We work with laptops and the transition is lovely. One thing that the school can improve are the rules. The rules are way to strict. The can be flexible. Some students disobey them, because they are too strict. Otherwise, i think that the school is reaching the stars. Such a great school. Come to this school and your three years of middle school will pass by like shooting stars. To be honest, i love the staff. The teachers are amazing!

Is 228 David A Boody 5

Posted April 30, 2013
- a parent
my daughter started at david boody this year and i must say i"am glad that i picked this school for my child. the teachers are great and the deans are great, the principal is great also, i would tell everyone if they want a good school this school is for there child.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Is 228 David A Boody
228 Avenue S, Brooklyn, NY  11223
(718) 375-7635
Last modified Is 228 David A Boody is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Is 228 David A Boody Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 63 reviews. Top