Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-8
Public
Brooklyn, NY
Students enrolled: 587

3 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Ps 238 Anne Sullivan 1

Posted November 03, 2014
- a parent
This school is horrible my son is a very hyper child and they singled him out because of this reason every day i picked up my son they used words like horrible and worse day yet that he was a danger to other kids and himself my son went to the learning experience for six months before he started school so he could get a feel of what school was like and I never ever had any complaints about him before. This school tried shortening his hours after only one 3 weeks of school I told them no because I had work but they kept insisting that he was being over stimulated in school I had to take him out of school I just simply didn't trust them anymore they are lazy and if they don't feel like dealing with a child they won't and I think they would try just about anything to get rid of them or deal with them as little as possible the board of Ed doesn't do jack neither does the super Intendent they just believe whatever the school says so I will be searching for a better school. Note: the school guards are rude and they have no control over the kids please don't send your kids to this school they are just a buch of old farts that's re lazy to do their job
1 person found this helpful

Ps 238 Anne Sullivan 1

Posted August 18, 2014
- a parent
The teachers are good students are terrible there is bullying and the school dosent have enough supplies.
1 person found this helpful


Ps 238 Anne Sullivan 1

Posted October 23, 2012
- a teacher
The middle school is disasterous! Students are undisciplined, have poor work habits, and consistently disrupt lessons. It is not a middle school to send your child to if your want them to be safe and get a good education.
1 person found this helpful

Ps 238 Anne Sullivan 0
no rating

Posted March 31, 2009
- a parent
My child attends IS 238 Middle school, I think the teachers are very nice with good intentions they really want to help the kids BUT safety is an issue, security is not great and a lot of fights break out, there is not enough extra carecular activity for JH
1 person found this helpful

Ps 238 Anne Sullivan 5

Posted March 13, 2009
- a community member
This review submitted without content.


Ps 238 Anne Sullivan 3

Posted November 09, 2008
- a parent
its an OK school, education is good, but my child was left outside unattended twice while in kindergarden, so I am not sure of safety

Ps 238 Anne Sullivan 4

Posted September 05, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ps 238 Anne Sullivan 5

Posted June 14, 2008
- a parent
Its a wonderful environment at p.s. 238. Its also a nice place for kids education.


Ps 238 Anne Sullivan 5

Posted January 25, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ps 238 Anne Sullivan 2

Posted February 09, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Ps 238 Anne Sullivan
1633 East 8th Street, Brooklyn, NY  11223
(718) 339-4355
Last modified Ps 238 Anne Sullivan is a Public school that serves grades PK-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Ps 238 Anne Sullivan Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top