Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public
Brooklyn, NY
Students enrolled: 359

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


P.S. 243 the Weeksville School 3

Posted August 27, 2014
- a parent
This is not one of the best school out there , it can be better if they treat all students equally and invest time on the teaching technigues. but i must say this with clear honesty that the secretary is the school is horrible, her attitude is not called for, reardless of it being a public school doesnt mean parents have to be treated like nobody, warmth helps alot if she still have the time learn it. The School Principal is good, shes got good intentions for the kids

P.S. 243 the Weeksville School 5

Posted October 26, 2013
- a parent
Thanks to the teachers and staff who care for my sons well being and education. The teachers help my son and still helping him progress in his academics I would like to give a thank you to all the teachers who are keeping my son in the right path to success.


P.S. 243 the Weeksville School 5

Posted February 28, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

P.S. 243 the Weeksville School 0
no rating

Posted February 19, 2010
- a parent
My daughter has come a long way. Most of the teachers really care about the students education. In my eyes this school has improved alot. My daughter has been there since pre k and now she is in 4th. Grade ready 2 go 2 5th. I am extremely happy with her performance in all areas. I hope that the school can have upper grades because i refuse 2 let this school go. The principle mrs.Hambright cares 4 these kids as if they are her own. There is lots of activities and the children are always focus. Im glad i picked this school for my child!

P.S. 243 the Weeksville School 5

Posted August 08, 2009
- a community member
This review submitted without content.


P.S. 243 the Weeksville School 0
no rating

Posted August 07, 2009
- a parent
Excellent!! Huge improvement since 2005.

P.S. 243 the Weeksville School 5

Posted September 04, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

P.S. 243 the Weeksville School 4

Posted September 11, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


P.S. 243 the Weeksville School 3

Posted October 21, 2005
- a parent
I am really concerned about the children in the lower classes. This year with the school being classified as SIN the focus is on the 3,4,and 5th grades for extra help. Where does that leave the students in Prek to 2nd grade??

P.S. 243 the Weeksville School 5

Posted August 10, 2003
- a parent
This is a very good school it just need more paretn involvement to find out what is going on in the school

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

P.S. 243 the Weeksville School
1580 Dean St, Brooklyn, NY  11213
(718) 953-1658
Last modified P.S. 243 the Weeksville School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
P.S. 243 the Weeksville School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top