Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 17 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


21 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Ps 250 George H Lindsey 2

Posted April 27, 2014
- a parent
My school is a comforting place to be in. I like the availability of the teachers and the open school days/nights where we can be part of the school day. PS 250, could benefit from having the children enjoy more recreational time after lunch. Children in Elementary school learn from play and socializing. This school is constantly working on reading even during lunch time, however the current scores do not reflect improvement in the State Wide Test. I think this school can do more if they had more resources.

Ps 250 George H Lindsey 1

Posted April 29, 2012
- a parent
This school is a school with lack of security, I found out at the end of the month they have something called fabulous Friday this is the day that all parents go to their kids classes the thing is that on that Friday the parents all gather in the school lobby and next to the school entrance once it reaches 9:30am any one waiting to any floor can just walk in with no ID check, The only requirement is that parents must sign once they arrive at a class, This means that basically any person could just roaming the hallways.... P.S. 250 MUST FIND A BETTER WAY TO GET PARENTS UP TO THE CLASSES.


Ps 250 George H Lindsey 5

Posted October 11, 2011
- a parent
Last week, we met with P.S.250's principal, Ms. Nora Barnes, to discuss some academic issues regarding our daughter. Ms. Barnes greeted us warmly and listened to our concerns. Despite her very busy schedule, she took her time to review our daughter's academic records in detail. She offered us valuable advice and came up with a plan of action while we were still in the office. We couldn't be more impressed with her dedication to the children. This is not the first time dealing with the school; our two other daughters have graduated from P.S.250 and are doing very well thanks to the solid foundation they received at P.S.250 from Pre-K to 5th grade. -Faiz and Masuda Fazli

Ps 250 George H Lindsey 5

Posted September 24, 2010
- a parent
The school is very involve with the children. If their is a problem they are very active in getting the problem solved.

Ps 250 George H Lindsey 0
no rating

Posted September 23, 2010
- a parent
I WENT THERE AS A CHILD AND HAD A WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE, THE TEACHERS ARE GREAT AS WELL AS THE PRINCIPAL. MY 5YR. OLD DAUGHTER IS ATTENDING P.S. 250 NOW AND I WANT TO MAKE SURE THE SCHOOL HAS EVERYTHING IT NEEDS IN ORDER FOR MY DAUGHTER TO HAVE A PROPER EDUCATION AND WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE AS I DID. THANK YOU


Ps 250 George H Lindsey 5

Posted July 23, 2010
- a parent
This is a wonderful school. The staff really care about their students and give them a sense of community.

Ps 250 George H Lindsey 3

Posted January 12, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ps 250 George H Lindsey 5

Posted December 28, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Ps 250 George H Lindsey 0
no rating

Posted September 20, 2009
- a parent
My daughter attends this wonderful school. The staff in the school are so warm and welcoming. The school has several activities that students enjoy participating .. For example: Father & daughter dances, Mother & son dances.. Knitting, chorus, tennis .. I recommend this school to any parents that wishes to enroll their children in a school that puts families 1st :)..

Ps 250 George H Lindsey 5

Posted June 07, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Ps 250 George H Lindsey
108 Montrose Avenue, Brooklyn, NY  11206
(718) 384-0889
Last modified Ps 250 George H Lindsey is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Ps 250 George H Lindsey Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 21 reviews. Top