Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 51 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


61 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Jhs 259 William Mckinley 5

Posted August 27, 2014
- a parent
I was born and raised in Bay Ridge. This school has proven to be a good school in the past 5 years or so. I have to applaud Ms Geary and her staff for such great involvement. Teachers are attentive and serious about teaching. Don't let bad comments about this school steer you wrong. Students that come from involved parents, and a respectful home with values and principles, do excellent in this school. --- Mom of a graduate student.

Jhs 259 William Mckinley 1

Posted November 14, 2013
- a parent
School is awful if your child is struggling and you care as a parent. Teachers dont call you back, have favorite students, pre shool tutorial is a joke(they just tell you to sit there and read your notes) teachers dont notify parents if child fails a test or require parent to sign test so child doesnt have to show parent bad mark. Teachers dont give students specifics on what to review before tests. I could go on but...


Jhs 259 William Mckinley 5

Posted October 26, 2013
- a community member
My school is great. The teachers are one in a million. Great after school preparation for the SHSAT.

Jhs 259 William Mckinley 5

Posted October 25, 2013
- a community member
THIS SCHOOL IS A REALLY GOOD ONE, THEY MADE STUDENTS FEEL COMFORTABLE, MAKE STUDENTS UNDERSTAND EACH CLASS AND MAKE THE BEST THEY COULD

Jhs 259 William Mckinley 1

Posted February 04, 2012
- a community member
this school gave me depression and the teachers descriminate a lot of students like ms decarlo. they dont help certain kids. thank god i left this school. i wish i passed the dyker test to get in their school. (they also dont care about bullying). dont let these reviews decieve you.
1 person found this helpful


Jhs 259 William Mckinley 5

Posted January 29, 2012
- a community member
I AM CURRENTLY AT MY LAST YEAR . I AM GRADUATING THIS YEAR . I HONESTLY HAVE TO SAME THIS SCHOOL IS GREAT! THE TEACHERS MAKE LEARNING FUN AND ENJOYABLE . THE TEACHERS HELP YOU LEAD YOU INTO THE RIGHT DIRECTION AND MORE . THE ASSISTANT PRINCIPLES ARE TRULY DOWN TO EARTH PEOPLE . THE SCHOOL ACTUALLY CARES ABOUT YOU DOING THE RIGHT THINGS IN LIVE .I WILL MISS THIS SCHOOL :-)

Jhs 259 William Mckinley 0
no rating

Posted May 06, 2010
- a parent
My daughter is currentley in 6th grade in this school and she is in the Principal list a 95 th average.. We both are very happy with hte school..The school is very organized.The Principal,teachers and the rest of the staff are very happy and very dedicated and it shows with work they do with the students. .My daughter is in both the marching and concert bands playing the saxophone.Everyday my daughter gets up excited to go to school.The school is very safe the security guards are nice and the do an excellent job in keeping order and safety in school.This school is awesome it is a treasure. Please continue to do a great job with these students.

Jhs 259 William Mckinley 5

Posted March 17, 2010
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Jhs 259 William Mckinley 5

Posted November 14, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Jhs 259 William Mckinley 5

Posted October 09, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Jhs 259 William Mckinley
7301 Ft Hamilton Pky, Brooklyn, NY  11228
(718) 833-1000
Last modified Jhs 259 William Mckinley is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Jhs 259 William Mckinley Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 61 reviews. Top