Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public
Brooklyn, NY
Students enrolled: 641

3 stars
Based on 30 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


30 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Jhs 291 Roland Hayes 5

Posted August 20, 2014
- a community member
This school is the best school ever! The parties are amazing and the teachers are really amazing! It's also a great place to make new friends! I am currently going into 7th grade and I love this school.

Jhs 291 Roland Hayes 1

Posted January 15, 2014
- a community member
This school is the worst!!! But this school is on closing down and not taking any more students!


Jhs 291 Roland Hayes 1

Posted September 24, 2013
- a community member
This is not a recommended school. I mean it has improved over the years but if your child is an A-B honor student, grades will be dropped.Trust me. ~ Student 2011-2013

Jhs 291 Roland Hayes 5

Posted July 13, 2013
- a community member
Well coming From me i just graduated this year And lets just say that 291 has alot of drama like this one time in seventh grade My ela teacher Ms west got hit in the face with a book And so she fell On the floor And started crying And for the rest of that year My class spent it in inhouse for antihigi nico eles On 291 My kik Is: josieluv2013 but it was fun

Jhs 291 Roland Hayes 4

Posted May 14, 2013
- a teacher
This school has improved so much in the past year. All of the staff members are willing to stay after school and give up their lunch and free periods to help their students succeed. They spend their own money buying supplies such as pencils and paper, even though the students are supposed to come prepared already. The only problem is that the students are not willing to come after school or during the day to catch up on their work. Very few parents make the effort to come up to the school to check on their child's progress. Need to improve on parent-teacher involvement.


Jhs 291 Roland Hayes 3

Posted November 09, 2012
- a parent
I would like somebody give a more recently review of this school, we are moving to this neighborhood and don't want to travel 20 minutes everyday. They are attending an excellent school. One will be in middle school next year and other in elementary school. They are excellent students. what would be the recommended schools around it? Thanks.

Jhs 291 Roland Hayes 1

Posted April 29, 2010
- a parent
This school is no good my son see kids that bring drugs to school.Stuff in the school hate my son cause his color

Jhs 291 Roland Hayes 5

Posted February 04, 2010
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Jhs 291 Roland Hayes 2

Posted September 14, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Jhs 291 Roland Hayes 3

Posted September 14, 2009
- a student
I.S292 used to be a really bad school but its gotten better. phys. ed activites are very good

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Jhs 291 Roland Hayes
231 Palmetto Street, Brooklyn, NY  11221
(718) 574-0361
Last modified Jhs 291 Roland Hayes is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Jhs 291 Roland Hayes Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 30 reviews. Top