Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

3 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Ps 298 Dr Betty Shabazz 3

Posted March 06, 2012
- a community member
I was a student there last year and I feel that the school is very good. The taechers take time out with students and parents were involved. I graduated as the valdictorian and I think the teachers for helping me to go above and beyond. The school is not bad it just needs the right students and someone who can take control.

Ps 298 Dr Betty Shabazz 1

Posted June 05, 2011
- a parent
I went to this school many years ago as a child, excellent teachers, wonderful staff, caring parents and children who wanted to learn. Over the years this school has become horrible. The teachers, the staff, the parents and the students themselves just dont care. This school needs more educated teachers, more academic programs for the children to learn, a new principal, new staff, and the parents need to do a better job in educating their children at home. This would be a great neighborhood school for children to attend, but until someone steps up and take control of this horrible situation, I guess things will continue to get worse.


Ps 298 Dr Betty Shabazz 5

Posted January 15, 2010
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Ps 298 Dr Betty Shabazz 1

Posted October 10, 2009
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Ps 298 Dr Betty Shabazz 5

Posted June 02, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Ps 298 Dr Betty Shabazz 2

Posted May 23, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Ps 298 Dr Betty Shabazz 3

Posted June 26, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ps 298 Dr Betty Shabazz 3

Posted August 12, 2006
- a parent
I think if more parents would take more time in helping thier children and teachers, the school would be a much better school. A lot of parents leave everything up to the teachers, and when their child do not pass a test or fail in general, the parent wants to know why. Yes, you do have teachers that need not to teach, but you have to do some teaching at home and also teach the child to respect the teacher and their classmates so that they can learn what they need to. The school is not a bad school, its just the parents need to do some teaching also!


Ps 298 Dr Betty Shabazz 3

Posted May 15, 2006
- a parent
Children very wild, but a few teachers who actually can keep children in control enough to teach them. Staff lazy and kids rough around the edges. My daughter hates it.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Ps 298 Dr Betty Shabazz
85 Watkins Street, Brooklyn, NY  11212
(718) 495-7793
Last modified Ps 298 Dr Betty Shabazz is a Public school that serves grades PK-5, 8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 1 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Ps 298 Dr Betty Shabazz Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top