Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public
Brooklyn, NY
Students enrolled: 447

4 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Ps 299 Thomas Warren Field School 1

Posted December 06, 2011
- a parent
My child is currently attending P.S. 299 and I am desperately trying to move my son. The teachers have very little patients for the children and the staff is very, for lack of a better word "ghetto", when it comes to dealing with issues concerning a student. I have no idea how these people are screened and recruited. My experience with this school has been disheartening as well as frustrating. I really hope the powers that be are reviewing these concerns.

Ps 299 Thomas Warren Field School 5

Posted September 08, 2011
- a community member
Im a college student now but I still remember te great teachers at this school and lol Im sure they remember me. I had alotta trubble fitting in becosue i was above the leval of most of the other students and more mature but the staff understood and help jme through graduation. I remember and am verry gratefull to everyone who put up with me and got me thorugh if they didnt idk where I would be to day. Love all you guys and hope to see all my old teachers again <3 If I have to say someting bad aobut the school the students (and parents at times) can be roughty and getto but thats how kids are, the staff deal with them nicely. -Yvette Carter


Ps 299 Thomas Warren Field School 4

Posted December 30, 2010
- a community member
From what I remember from being a student there the building itself was not that great, but the teachers were very nice and close with the students. It's been awhile (i'm in highschool now) but i still live close by and from what I see it's still a good school. The neighborhood is a bit ... rough, bu yea great teachers, ok builiding, shady neighborhood.

Ps 299 Thomas Warren Field School 5

Posted July 05, 2009
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.

Ps 299 Thomas Warren Field School 4

Posted March 25, 2009
- a teacher
This school has made changes to obtain more parental involvement such as parent workshops that are applicable, student activities and school performances.


Ps 299 Thomas Warren Field School 3

Posted October 14, 2008
- a parent
This school does not have a lot to offer. the school does not have after shcool programs like sports, arts, dance or music. the school have after school program but after like two months only for two days. The staff of the school does not know what is happen in the school becuase of the esperience I had. there are few good Teacher. The school does not has enough computers. In the summer the lunch room is hot and some classrooms too. The yard of school is not in good conditions. The school does not has all the materials that I see other public school use to teach the children. I think this school needs more grants to progress.

Ps 299 Thomas Warren Field School 3

Posted November 20, 2006
- a student
ps299 is agood school thers alot of good teachers

Ps 299 Thomas Warren Field School 3

Posted May 18, 2004
- a parent
Many people appear to love this school I find it to be ok there are a hand few of fabulous teachers but over all I think many of the teachers are mean and judgemental.


Ps 299 Thomas Warren Field School 5

Posted February 06, 2004
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Ps 299 Thomas Warren Field School
88 Woodbine Street, Brooklyn, NY  11221
(718) 574-0301
Last modified Ps 299 Thomas Warren Field School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Ps 299 Thomas Warren Field School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top