Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public
Brooklyn, NY

3 stars
Based on 13 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


17 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Ps 329 Surfside 1

Posted January 04, 2014
- a parent
nycrubberroomreporter.blogspot.com A blog about the quality and what goes on at 329. There is a real problem here.

Ps 329 Surfside 5

Posted October 29, 2012
- a parent
It is really ashamed how people post untruths about schools based on their own personal issues. If the principal did such a terrible thing It could never be pushed aside. Proof of false info! A note for parents, If a teacher is pulled from a class there is a reason. research why, instead of downining the school. So your child is graduating, so this school was good for 6 yrs.


Ps 329 Surfside 1

Posted October 28, 2012
- a parent
Principal threw a bookbag at a kid trying to hurt them, it got pushed to the side. Instead of being a principal she should be the bully on mermaid ave. She got to go, to make school good

Ps 329 Surfside 1

Posted June 14, 2012
- a parent
I would not recommend this school to anyone. The administration walks around like it's a fashion show, they have no respect for the student and the principle is very unprofessional. Thank god my daughter is graduating. Her teacher was pulled from teaching that class and replaced in the last month of school for no reason. The teachers can't handle the students at times.... If u have other options don't send your child here.

Ps 329 Surfside 2

Posted February 28, 2012
- a parent
I do NOT recommend this school! My child begun Pre-K here, her teacher was GREAT. One day when the children were being dismissed, a teacher (not her regular teacher) let her slip down icy, wet stairs by releasing her at the top of the stairs before I got to my child.Another accident happened, she hit her head against a wall and had a knot and a cut on her head, but I was not informed. There are more incidents, but I will not go into the rest. Some of the teachers DO care for the children, more than some Don't care for the children. Children are unsupervised ALOT of the time. The staff is rude, disrespectful and out of touch with parents.


Ps 329 Surfside 0
no rating

Posted October 25, 2010
- a teacher
P.S. 329 is coneyIsland best kept secret!! The staff there work so hard with the students and parents. The teachers are awsome they always keep parents inform of there child(ren) progress. and they do great things with the students.

Ps 329 Surfside 3

Posted September 22, 2009
- a parent
My two kids go to this school for 3 years. They start from pre-k in this school. They like it there the teachers are very good they all working with the kids to make sure that all of them at the same lavel. Yes thre is some children who comes to school when ever they wake up but it is not their falt it is the parent who do not care about their kids futere. The stuff and techers do their best for the kid to learn more. My doughter in the first grade and she reads like 4th grader she writes stories. Most important she feels very confident in what she is doing.

Ps 329 Surfside 0
no rating

Posted September 06, 2009
- a parent
this school has plenty of safety issues there is also alot of favoritism I feel if your not black you r not heard the teachers some r great but most just agree with administration out of fear they will be fired the school is a mini rulers island only staff n family members reap the benefits n da better treatment the principal needs to get off da mirror n be more professional in dealing with parents this school is unfair unsafe n my experiences there are not happy memories


Ps 329 Surfside 0
no rating

Posted August 01, 2008
- a student
i went to this school and a recamend this school to anyone there are some good teaches they may push u into getting something done but it will help u in the long run the saftey is really good. they may be kids who come in late but the teachers will talk to there parnets about it. I really miss this school anyone who goes there will come out so smart it is unbeliveable

Ps 329 Surfside 2

Posted June 04, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Ps 329 Surfside
2929 West 30th Street, Brooklyn, NY  11224
(718) 996-3800
Last modified Ps 329 Surfside is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Ps 329 Surfside Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 17 reviews. Top