Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

3 stars
Based on 14 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


14 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Ps Is 384 Frances E Carter 5

Posted March 02, 2011
- a community member
THIS SCHOOL IS ONE OF THE BEST AROUND BUSHWICK. THE TEACHERS ARE CARING, AND THE SCHOOL NEEDS A LITTLE MORE MONEY SO THEY CAN GET MORE PROGRAMS OTHER THAN BASKETBALL, AND BAND.

Ps Is 384 Frances E Carter 3

Posted October 29, 2010
- a parent
My niece has gone to P.S. 384 since Kindergarten and she is now in the 4th grade. While her reading skills are excellent her math could be a greater focus however it is not. There is a high percentage of ESL students that attend 384 therefore the push to have them read/write/understand English well shows in all classes. My niece has been in the "top" class since she entered the school and that is the only reason we have kept her here. The lower level classes do not cover all necessary material for her to be ready for another school later on down the line. Also, I work at a charter school where students and parents have the teachers cell phone number and there are many family oriented events on the evening and weekends. P.S. 384 doesn't seem to have any of that. It is very hard to reach a teacher


Ps Is 384 Frances E Carter 3

Posted June 18, 2010
- a community member
This school has very good teachers who encourage students to do their best at all times.The teachers are their for the students whenever necessary. Everyone treats eachother with respect. I am proud to say i graduated from this school.

Ps Is 384 Frances E Carter 1

Posted January 27, 2010
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Ps Is 384 Frances E Carter 1

Posted November 08, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Ps Is 384 Frances E Carter 1

Posted October 19, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ps Is 384 Frances E Carter 5

Posted August 18, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ps Is 384 Frances E Carter 5

Posted March 24, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Ps Is 384 Frances E Carter 1

Posted April 07, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Ps Is 384 Frances E Carter 2

Posted March 27, 2008
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Ps Is 384 Frances E Carter
242 Cooper Street, Brooklyn, NY  11207
(718) 574-0382
Last modified Ps Is 384 Frances E Carter is a Public school that serves grades PK-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Ps Is 384 Frances E Carter Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. Top