Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
18 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 21 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Ms 113 Ronald Edmonds Learning Center 5

Posted May 24, 2012
- a parent
My son is in the 7th Grade and has had a wonderful experience in the school. He has matured into a wonderful well rounded student since entering the school in the 6th Grade. The principal is wonderful and the teachers are dedicated to helping the students.

Ms 113 Ronald Edmonds Learning Center 1

Posted April 23, 2012
- a community member
Based on the behavior of the kids as they're dismissed onto Dekalb Ave, not good.


Ms 113 Ronald Edmonds Learning Center 5

Posted February 22, 2010
- a student
I attend this school at a 8th grader. I think that this school is awesome with a great cirricular. As long as you get to know everybody, its like you are all brothers and sisters.

Ms 113 Ronald Edmonds Learning Center
no rating

Posted February 18, 2009
- a student
I think that 113 has opened my eyes that i can follow my dreams in big ways. As a 6th grader just coming to the school they have helped us to reach the goal we have started. My principal Mr.Kirkland opens our eyes to show us that we can achieve our goals. I'm in Technology and it has been every great. Our 6th grade ELA and Math teacher have taught us that we can understand things easier to solve a hard problem.

Ms 113 Ronald Edmonds Learning Center 5

Posted February 18, 2009
- a parent
My daughter goes to 113 and I love how they teach her new ways of sloving a hard problem!!!


Ms 113 Ronald Edmonds Learning Center
no rating

Posted January 22, 2009
- a student
I must say tjis school is great. I am a7th grader in the academy of performing arts it has been so far the best experience of my life. In 6th grade i had the chance to go on the college tour which opened my eyes to my future. My teachers are incredible, i am even getting prepared to take the math a regents and trust me i have alot of confidence i willl pass. This school is great!

Ms 113 Ronald Edmonds Learning Center 5

Posted March 22, 2008
- a student
i think the school is ok. The teachers are ok its just a couple of students that might give the school a bad name.

Ms 113 Ronald Edmonds Learning Center 1

Posted August 03, 2007
- a parent
i sent my child to this school . this school is the worst place to send your child . so just take my advice and don't send your child to this horrible school. don't trust there lies.


Ms 113 Ronald Edmonds Learning Center
no rating

Posted July 09, 2007
- a parent
I am a parent of a student who attends Ronald Edmonds Learning Center - MS 113. He is in the Fine Arts and Design program and is receiving a quality education that focuses on the arts while at the same time promotes high academic standards. Next year my son will take the Math A, US History and Earth Science regents in grade 8! I cannot begin to tell you about the amazing support my family has received from both the administration and all of his teachers. My daughter is now in grade 5 and I look forward to her attending RELC next year. I highly recommend this school.

Ms 113 Ronald Edmonds Learning Center 3

Posted January 19, 2007
- a parent
My child was accepted into Arts and Performing Arts program after passing and entrance exam and audition in the 2005. However, the 'leave no child behind' act allowed pupils not qualified to be there entrance. RELC is no longer the perfect haven for arts/science education it once was. There is little in the way of learning going on there because of lack of support by the admins. for the teachers. The school lacks intolerance for misconduct. The incoming class for 2005 has been described by teachers as a bad bunch. There is a lot of finger pointing going between parents, admins. and staff and in my opinion this school is a sinking ship. Forget about the arts --academics first. Classes are overcrowded, core academics is lacking and no language for arts' students. I feel cheated. Teachers are brilliant but exhausted.

Nearby schools

Ms 113 Ronald Edmonds Learning Center
300 Adelphi Street, Brooklyn, NY  11205
(718) 834-6734
Last modified Ms 113 Ronald Edmonds Learning Center is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top