Advertisement
Advertisement

No rating

GreatSchools Rating

St Frances Cabrini School

Private | PK-8 | 280 students

 

Be sure to visit

Take along one of
our checklists:

 

Living in Brooklyn

Situated in an inner city neighborhood. The median home value is $350,000. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $1,260.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
 
Last modified
Community Rating

4 stars


Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

10 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted May 23, 2009

I was a forrmer student at St. Frances Cabrini School about 3 years ago. When I attended this school, I had a second family that I trusted to not only expand my way of thinking but to give me a different perspective on things. I walked away from this school with not only strong beliefs but also the concept of morality at heart. This is a wonderful school for any child to attend. Children grow or rather mature as time passes attending this school.
—Submitted by a student


Posted June 30, 2008

I am a former student of st. francis and I loved my experience as a student there. I miss the teachers! They were so great! Hope to put my children there someday. =0)
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 28, 2008

This is an excellect schools, the teachers really take a one on one approch to each child. It really feels like one big happy family. My child loves it. I was a student there 20 years ago and came back to the school, so my child could attend. Ms. Crafasi you are a doll.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 16, 2007

Teachers arnt involved. Extermly disapointed. Waste of money. Transfering my child.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 31, 2006

A family atmosphere where teachers. pparents, and students work as a team.
—Submitted by an administrator


Posted October 5, 2004

St. Frances Cabrini is a very good school. My son has learned a great deal... not only academics but aswell as mannerism, which I believe is a crucial part of growing up. The teachers are excellent, they're caring and loving towards the children and that i beleive set good standards and inables the childrens to want to learn. the only negative point i have to make is that the school does not offer afterschool program for working families. But, overall i have to give the school a A+. So to the principal and teachers of St. Frances Cabrini Thank you for making my son's educational expierence a rewarding one. Best regards A fulfilled Parent!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 21, 2004

We have two children at the school. They love it because they feel valued and appreciated. The principal is very involved and caring. She knows each and everyone of her students. In fact, she knows practically every parent. We are very pleased with the services provided by the school. They are always looking for ways to help working parents with child care and afterschool programs. They are associated with the PAL program. My son loves it. All in all, I'm very happy to be able to provide my children with the opportunity of a better future thanks to St. Frances Cabrini. Thanks Ms. Crefasi and to your wonderful staff too. Thanks to Father Giovanni for being so great as well. God Bless Julio And Gladys Colon
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 23, 2004

Good leadership, well rounded teachers, a good mixture of faith and education.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 23, 2004

The school is like a big family. Teachers are extremely devoted and assiduous. The way students are tactfully guided and given a moral sense appeals to everyone, especially the family, who are the primary moral educators of the child. Overall Saint Francis Cabrini is the perfect setting.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted December 15, 2003

This School is very good but at times it can be better. The teachers put in all their effort to make it the best.
—Submitted by a student


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Unlike public schools, private schools are not always required to report data about their schools or not required to take the same tests as public schools. Many private schools take different standardized tests; however, that information is often made available only to families of enrolled students. We strive to acquire additional private school data whenever available.

Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
Hispanic 96% 21%
Asian 2% N/A
Black 2% 21%
Two or more races 1% N/A
American Indian/Alaska Native 0% 1%
Asian or Asian/Pacific Islander N/A 6%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander 0% N/A
White 0% 52%
Source: NCES, 2009-2010

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Science, Technology, Engineering, & Math (STEM)

School facilities
  • Computer lab
School leaders can update this information here.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

School Leader's name
  • Przemyslaw Murczkiewicz
Gender
  • Coed
Affiliation
  • Roman catholic
Associations
  • NCEA

Programs

Specific academic themes or areas of focus

Don't understand these terms?
  • Religious

Resources

School facilities
  • Computer lab
  • Library
Partnerships with local resources and organizations
  • Diocese of Brooklyn
School leaders can update this information here.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem

Apply

To learn more about enrolling, please call the school.
 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

181 Suydam Street
Brooklyn, NY 11221
Phone: (718) 386-9277

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools



Ps 376
Brooklyn, NY


Ps 123 Suydam
Brooklyn, NY



Ps 274 Kosciusko
Brooklyn, NY


ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT