Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

3 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Midwood Catholic Academy 1

Posted August 21, 2011
- a community member
the only reason half of us stayed is because we were forced. thank goodness im out of that place!

Midwood Catholic Academy 4

Posted September 24, 2010
- a parent
MCA is a very good school which instills great morals in its students. The teachers are very good and teach effectively. The principal is a very good leader. The school offers a variety of after-school programs and encourages student participation in learning new skills. The fundraising efforts are good.


Midwood Catholic Academy 3

Posted October 13, 2009
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Midwood Catholic Academy 3

Posted August 03, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Midwood Catholic Academy 2

Posted July 22, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Midwood Catholic Academy 5

Posted January 11, 2008
- a parent
We have a long history wih MCA from when it was OLHC. The Principal know every child and parent/family member associated to the child. She is extremely hands on and the staff in impeccable. One of the best schools in Marine Park/Midwood.

Midwood Catholic Academy 3

Posted August 21, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Midwood Catholic Academy 3

Posted August 09, 2005
- a parent
The school is a very family oriented close knit school. I love the class sizes and the environment. My biggest issues are with the teachers and their inexperience. Catholic shchools don't pay as well as public schools and it's difficult to get more experienced teachers into these parocial schools and I felt there were too many new teachers teaching the early years of education. There were many dicipline problems that stemmed from this. I love the school but wouldn't send my son back until they worked on the teacher quality.


Midwood Catholic Academy 5

Posted January 31, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Midwood Catholic Academy
1501 Hendrickson Street, Brooklyn, NY  11234
(718) 377-1800
Last modified Midwood Catholic Academy is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Midwood Catholic Academy Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top