Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-8|Private
337 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
15 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (3 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (2 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (2 responses)
characters left.
There are 44 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


St Bernard Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted April 29, 2016
- a parent
The faculty, staff and principal have always treated my children as if they were their own! Thank you!!

St Bernard Elementary School 5

Posted April 29, 2016
- a parent
One of the best decisions I made was sending my children to this school! Excellent education from a wonderful and dedicated staff! The students will graduate this school as confident, well rounded and respectful individuals prepared to continue on their educational and spiritual journey!


St Bernard Elementary School 5

Posted April 29, 2016
- a parent
We have been a part of the St Bernard family for almost 10 years and we love it. Amazing school with caring staff. Family like atmosphere. The principal knows every child and parent by name. They help people in the community in need via fundraisers and everyone in the school looks out for your child like family! Technology wise they are head and shoulders above any other school public or private. The education that is provided here is fantastic and I am proud to be a St Bernard parent. I am confident that my children are receiving an excellent education that will help them be successful, respectful, well rounded adults.

St Bernard Elementary School
Grateful to: School leader

Posted April 29, 2016
- a parent
Mrs Buscemi goes above and beyond to ensure that every child feels safe and to help anyone in need. Always impressed that she knows every person that comes into the building whether it's a student, parent, grandparent. She makes sure that our children have the newest technology and does a great job.

St Bernard Elementary School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted April 29, 2016
- a parent
The homework is definitely more than public school but it teaches the children to manage their time and to work hard especially if they have activities they want t o participate in. It teaches them responsibility


St Bernard Elementary School
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted April 29, 2016
- a parent
The children push themselves because they are taught how important education is. They want to succeed and they do.

St Bernard Elementary School
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted April 29, 2016
- a parent
Yes. Respect for each other and their teachers, parents and adults is strongly reinforced. Bad behavior is not tolerated and the children are respectful and caring.

St Bernard Elementary School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted April 29, 2016
- a parent
The children learn to help people in the community in need as well as their peers. The have fundraisers to help those in need


St Bernard Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted April 29, 2016
- a parent
St. Bernard teaches children respect and integrity. I can always tell in a room which are our children and which are children from other local schools. They teach our children to respect adults and each other. These children all genuinely care about each other

St Bernard Elementary School 1

Posted March 19, 2014
- a community member
Horrible school, they should fire the 5th to 8th grade math teacher who is failing everyone

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

St Bernard Elementary School
2030 East 69th Street, Brooklyn, NY  11234
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 44 reviews. (718) 241-6040
Last modified St Bernard Elementary School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Top