Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-8|Private
249 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
14 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 32 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Our Lady Of Perpetual Help Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted December 08, 2015
- a community member
I am extremely grateful to my son's teacher as she is highly involved in his academic success.

Our Lady Of Perpetual Help Elementary School 5

Posted December 08, 2015
- a community member
As an alumni of OLPH it was an obvious decision to also enroll my son. My son started OLPH's nursery class at the young age of three. He is now in the 2nd grade and is doing extremely well. I absolutely love the school and staff.


Our Lady Of Perpetual Help Elementary School
no rating

Posted May 12, 2010
- a parent
The teachers are top notch and the children are prepared to become future leaders. The school has many programs to offer including a state of the art computer technology lab.

Our Lady Of Perpetual Help Elementary School
no rating

Posted May 12, 2010
- a parent
It has been around forever and is an integral part of the neighborhood. It is known for its superior education and to instill traditional values and a strong work ethic as well as teaching children about their religion.

Our Lady Of Perpetual Help Elementary School 5

Posted May 12, 2010
- a community member
Fo the caring and professionalism of the people involved in running the school


Our Lady Of Perpetual Help Elementary School
no rating

Posted May 11, 2010
- a parent
My child went to elementary school at OLPH and had the time of her life. There was such a great support system there and the faculty was absolutely amazing. Whenever my daughter had academic problems her teachers were always there to help! They also constantly had fun events for the children going on, which of course my daughter enjoyed. The atmosphere is extremely safe and my daughter never came home feeling otherwise. It truly is a great school.

Our Lady Of Perpetual Help Elementary School 4

Posted May 11, 2010
- a teacher
I have taught at OLPH School for 25 years. Our three children received their elementary education there and all three are now successful independent adults. The school continues to provide a wonderful academic foundation to all students enrolled there. We are a Catholic School that welcomes Catholic and Non-Catholic students.

Our Lady Of Perpetual Help Elementary School
no rating

Posted May 11, 2010
- a parent
This is a good school, and it is also a safe place for children. The teachers are passionate about teaching, and care for the children! Please give us a chance!!!!!!!


Our Lady Of Perpetual Help Elementary School 5

Posted May 11, 2010
- a community member
I graduated from OLPH School last year, and it is an excellent school. I have only went there for three years, and it was the most amazing years of my life. I do not live in Brooklyn anymore, but I will truly remember this school for all it did to my life. Thank you to all the teachers that helped me throughout the years. As a Catholic, I think it's very nice of the school to welcome both Catholics and Non-Catholics. OLPH Elementary School is truly a school to remember!

Our Lady Of Perpetual Help Elementary School 5

Posted May 11, 2010
- a parent
My daughter graduated from this school, and she has been getting really good grades in high school. The teachers there are very helpful, I must say. This school had really good faculty, and they had lots of fun events. My daughter never came home sad, and she was glad she went to this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Our Lady Of Perpetual Help Elementary School
5902 6th Avenue, Brooklyn, NY  11220
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 32 reviews. (718) 439-8067
Last modified Our Lady Of Perpetual Help Elementary School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Top