Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-8
Private
Brooklyn, NY
Students enrolled: 360
 

3 stars
Based on 19 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Review comments

18 reviews of this school


St. Therese of Lisieux School 5

Posted January 23, 2014
- a parent
This is an excellent school. The teachers care. The educational structure is good and they are always well organized. The tuition is a bit pricey but it is worth every penny. This school is also known as St. Catherine of Genoa- St Therese of Lisieux.

St. Therese of Lisieux School 5

Posted May 05, 2013
- a community member
My entire family went and still goes here. This school is an excellent place to learn and build your educational and spiritual foundation. I highly recommend.


St. Therese of Lisieux School
no rating

Posted April 14, 2010
- a parent
I truly feel that the teachers have the ability to do Much Much better ( Regarding how they repond to childen issue) than they are currently doing. The teachers are too complacent . The teachers have lost their code of Conduct Booklet. Some teachers respond to children behavior as if they themselves are seven and eight years old. ,I strongly recommend the teachers take a class on being professional and check their attitude at the front door .

St. Therese of Lisieux School 5

Posted November 07, 2009
- a student
I think this school is great . It has quiet rooms during lessons. The teachers are great and know everyone by name. Again it is a great school I love it

St. Therese of Lisieux School 5

Posted September 25, 2008
- a parent
It is the best school in flatbush from a teacher who has been there 10 years


St. Therese of Lisieux School
no rating

Posted September 21, 2008
- a parent
St. Therese of Lisieux has gotten better. They have improved their scores both in Math and in Reading! I'm glad my children are doing well. I highly recommend this school to anyone.

St. Therese of Lisieux School
no rating

Posted December 08, 2007
- a student
I would reccoment this school to anyone I am a graduate of 2006 and i loved it very much.

St. Therese of Lisieux School 5

Posted October 31, 2007
- a community member
I think the school as well as the teachers are very good. They help find methods to improve childrens' ability to learn.


St. Therese of Lisieux School 3

Posted September 13, 2007
- a parent
I have mixed views about St. Therese of Lisieux. The staff does seem to be nice and the principlas can recognize your child and know who the parent is. It is like a small family, but I don't think that being nice to a student is enough. There is alot of favortism . We felt it was best to remove our child from this school becase we believe that our child could recieve a better education else where. Why pay for an average education when you can get a better one for less or for free. Many changes have to be made.

St. Therese of Lisieux School 1

Posted August 27, 2007
- a parent
Honestly speaking St.Therese Of Lisieux was the worse school I ever sent my child to...There is nothing but favoritism there...I am so glad that my child is out of there...there are no extracurricular activities...they need new teachers and principals...I would never tell a parent about this school...

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.
We're sorry, but this feature is no longer supported. If you'd like to share your experiences at this school, please write a review.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

St. Therese of Lisieux School
4410 Ave D, Brooklyn, NY  11203
(718) 629-9330
Last modified St. Therese of Lisieux School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
St. Therese of Lisieux School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 19 reviews. Top