Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-8
Private
Brooklyn, NY
Students enrolled: 271

3 stars
Based on 15 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


18 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


St Patrick School 1

Posted March 21, 2013
- a teacher
Thank you for sharing your experience. Parents when there is a problem we can complain with the Brooklyn Dioceses Superintendent of Education and/or call 311 to report the problem. Its important to not get intimidated by those principal that care only about protecting the reputation of the school and the teachers and are not concerned with the wellbeing of the students. The students come first!!

St Patrick School 2

Posted March 06, 2013
- a parent
Thank God there are more parents rating school below average and it's not only me.... My son was bullied in the school by his teacher this week and the principal did not even listened when I tried to explain,forbade me to take my son to school from now on. She threatened me ( very loudly!) she would call 911 if I would even try to explain. She has no idea what really happened and just covered one of the worst teacher's back, who will destroy many children's education and probably phycological well being. I paid money to get the best education and safety from bullying,and in the and we got none of them...... ( his first two teachers were great- two stars go to them) By the way, my son says that this teacher screams at children a lot... is it normal?


St Patrick School 1

Posted August 16, 2012
- a parent
This school is sub par. My daughter went here for 5 years and we grew more and more dissatisfied as the years went by. We put her in PS/IS 104 and were disgusted by how far behind she was academically. I used to be such a champion of Catholic Schools, but not any more. There is rampant bullying, and the principal allows certain parents parents to control what goes on in the school. The biggest ring leader's daughter is the biggest culprit as far as bullying, but nobody ever does anything about her. There are many teachers there who should not be there. There are a few who are ok, but many who should not be there anymore. I would stay as far away as you can. We wasted over $22,000 at this school. Don't make the same mistake I did. Go with public school. The ones in our neighborhood are excellent. What do we pay taxes for?

St Patrick School 4

Posted May 14, 2012
- a parent
St. Patrick s school has been a positive experience for my daughter who attends Pre-K. She has learned all her letters, numbers and can even begin to read. She comes home happy, singing the songs she learned in music class, reciting all the lessons she learned that day and even recites everything her teachers say and do throughout the day! So much so that we are looking forward to another year there. The principal and staff are warm and welcoming, if a bit distracted. My only complaint is that her class seems over-crowded for a private school. I am hoping the future grades will be academically enriching and the class size smaller.

St Patrick School 5

Posted January 11, 2011
- a parent
Sending my son to this school is the best decision I have ever made. I took him out of public school in the middle of Fourth Grade and he just graduated last year. The principal is great and always has time to listen. The teachers were fantastic- caring, fair and always willing to help my son in any way. He is now in a private high school and doing fantastically. I owe it all to the wonderful people at St.Patrick's.. I can't say enough!! I wish I could go there!! Send your child there too!!!!!!!!


St Patrick School 5

Posted October 27, 2009
- a community member
St. Patrick's is a wonderful school. My husband and I both attended the school, my three children all attended and now some of my grandchildren. The principal and staff are warm and understanding, the school building is beauiful and well kepted. My children all did very well in live and I thank St. Patrick's School for giving them a good start.

St Patrick School 1

Posted April 02, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

St Patrick School 0
no rating

Posted March 25, 2009
- a student
St. Pats is a very good. Ive been here for like 8 years. And its a very good school the teachers r great. Except for one. The principal is ok. And i get good grades from the help of my teachers. We also have mentoring programs at my school. Which is a good thing for kids who need more help. There is a lot of fundraisers. And i never actually do them. And i do recommend this for anyone.


St Patrick School 4

Posted August 19, 2008
- a parent
I'm a St. Patricks Alum and my two sons now go to St. Pats. It's a great school. The teachers get the job done. I'm not a huge fan of certain teachers but my children are thriving. We transferred from a great public school on Staten Island where a teacher wanted to leave my older son back. I'm glad that we've made the switch. I see a huge improvement in him academically and otherwise.

St Patrick School 0
no rating

Posted April 29, 2008
- a parent
My son is in the junior high and loves his teachers. He's been at St. Pat's for 3 or 4 years now and everyone has bent over backwards to accomodate his needs. I just don't understand some of the other reviewers comments and felt the need to let others know that many of us are happy here at St. Pat's. The teachers really care about their students and I find that the academics are far better than the local public schools.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

St Patrick School
401 97th Street, Brooklyn, NY  11209
(718) 833-0124
Last modified St Patrick School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
St Patrick School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 18 reviews. Top