Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

3 stars
Based on 14 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


16 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Blessed Sacrament School 1

Posted October 01, 2013
- a parent
Hay muy mala actitud en especial 4 grado. No es diciplina. Arrebatarle los cuadernos a los ni os. Y prohivirles participar en sus diferentes clases nadie mas que sus padres. Pueden castigar a un nino.

Blessed Sacrament School 1

Posted March 06, 2013
- a parent
Having had family members who attend this school years prior and praised this school. I was very excited to have my daughter attend. Unfortunately my experience has been quite different. There is a HUGE lack of communication in this school. My experience with my daughter teacher has been extremely disappointing. How can you pride yourselves on teaching the students respect when you as a teacher lack that. I have had many conversation with this particular teacher and each time barley am I able to express myself because she continued to speak over me. I had then requested to schedule a meeting with the principle but was informed that she was too busy and redirect to speak to the teacher. As a parent I feel that it is my responsibility to be proactive and express any concerns I might have, but it has been very disheartening to know that my concerns have never been addressed. One of the biggest problems are the class size, 30 children in a classroom is far too many. It is no wonder that the teacher is then overwhelmed and frustrated. I would not recommend BSS; and I am currently looking at others schools for the upcoming school year.


Blessed Sacrament School 0
no rating

Posted April 27, 2010
- a parent
I think is a great school, teachers are very responsible and always help their students. Some teachers get to school one hour earlier every day to help the students with problems like ELA, and math. I know they do this on their own, they don't get paid for this.

Blessed Sacrament School 5

Posted April 23, 2010
- a parent
I like the teachers at Blessed Sacrament School. It is a very safe school and the teachers are very strict and responsable.

Blessed Sacrament School 3

Posted April 23, 2009
- a student
I love Blessed Sacrament School and I grew up there. A lot of smart kids consist in every class. I think a lot of kids socialize also. This is a problem since it makes teachers mad. I think a child could learn a lot if they just payed attention to the teachers. The classes are not very intresting though. I think students should be able to move around instead of teachers coming into classrooms. I think this should be acceptable for students of Junior High. I think there should be more curricular activities. I think there should be chemistry and other subjects.


Blessed Sacrament School 4

Posted April 23, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Blessed Sacrament School 5

Posted February 25, 2009
- a student
Blessed Sacrement Is Very Poor Environment. Kids Talk Constanlty,Teachers Sometimes Disobey Rules, and Filty Words Are Used.However,This school has kids that are very smart in every class and they socalize which is a problem.Blessed Sacrement Needs More Extra Activities And Extra Classes.Also, Children Of Junior High Should Move From Class To Class Instead Of The Teachers Moving From Class To Class

Blessed Sacrament School 4

Posted February 12, 2009
- a parent
First, let me say that I have to children in the school and they are both well liked and have done very well. I consider the principal and teachers to be dedicated, smart and resourceful. Safety and discipline are part of the environment of the school but only for the benefit of the children, never in the extreme. What may be lacking are two factors that go hand in hand. Parental involvement and extracurricular activities. There is a core group of parents that always volunteer and assist in making more activities a viable option for the school. It's up to the parents to decide and assist on how much their children get from the school. The school is a great value scholastically and economically in the time of overly priced private school. Blessed Sacrament School is a hidden gem in Eastern Brooklyn.


Blessed Sacrament School 2

Posted January 15, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Blessed Sacrament School 2

Posted February 08, 2008
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Blessed Sacrament School
187 Euclid Avenue, Brooklyn, NY  11208
(718) 235-4863
Last modified Blessed Sacrament School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Blessed Sacrament School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 16 reviews. Top