Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-8
Private
Brooklyn, NY
Students enrolled: 106

4 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Yeshivah Ohel Moshe 4

Posted November 27, 2012
- a community member
Friendly warm teachers. Great Shabbatons that teach the students the real meaning and beauty of Shabbos. The academics in Hebrew and English are the best. Delicious hot lunches. Your child will remember this school with happy memories for many years.

Yeshivah Ohel Moshe 5

Posted April 24, 2012
- a teacher
What an amazing school The staff is so helpful and friendly to all the students, they serve breakfast and hot lunches and YOM has an all inclusive program for helping out the students family with whatever they need. This school is truly a place where your child can get a great education and be loved by the staff!


Yeshivah Ohel Moshe 5

Posted April 24, 2012
- a parent
Wow. YOM is truly an amazing school. With excellent staff and wonderful educators, this school really desserves 6 stars! Just to mention a few of their amazing features: they serve breakfast and hot lunches EVERY day!, a fully equipped library and computer lab, and most of all a staff that helps out the student and their entire family. They offer food distributions to the Bensonhurst community and beyond, holiday parties for the families involved and weekend Getaways. What a wonderful school to be a part of!

Yeshivah Ohel Moshe 3

Posted May 08, 2011
- a community member
This school attracts insane children. I don't know why. They are VIOLENT. I got my head slammed to a wall for no good reason. Even the teachers were scared of their students! ..........And its a shame, too. I went to 10 yeshivas (proves the sad state of Jewish schools). This was the only one to have a computer lab consisting of computers that were not older than the Gateway 2000 my dad had when I was 3. They had (at the time) modern iMacs! We were actually learning Algebra! Its the only Yeshiva I went to that actually took secular education seriously. Its just a shame that the kids were completely out of their minds.

Yeshivah Ohel Moshe 5

Posted February 14, 2011
- a parent
Great school with great extracurricular activities. Really a pride to the community, and I truly have a great experience with my son.


Yeshivah Ohel Moshe 5

Posted August 24, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Yeshivah Ohel Moshe 1

Posted May 18, 2009
- a student
Its not organized, and it doesn't have a good education

Yeshivah Ohel Moshe 5

Posted May 06, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Yeshivah Ohel Moshe 1

Posted April 17, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Yeshivah Ohel Moshe 3

Posted October 30, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Yeshivah Ohel Moshe
7914 Bay Parkway, Brooklyn, NY  11214
(718) 236-4003
Last modified Yeshivah Ohel Moshe is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Yeshivah Ohel Moshe Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top