Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

3 stars
Based on 13 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


13 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Ahi Ezer Yeshiva School 5

Posted September 08, 2014
- a community member
I am a graduate of Ahi Ezer Yeshiva in Brooklyn. I have a masters degree and am currently a successful professional (with thanks to G-d also). Ahi Ezer is a great and wholesome elementary school which cares for its students. You are not just sending your children to receive an education you are also sending them to be raised to become good and caring individuals. I will never forget the education and the values I received from Ahi Ezer.

Ahi Ezer Yeshiva School 5

Posted January 29, 2014
- a community member
Great school! Very into academics and is on par with the core curriculum standards. Ahi Ezer Yeshiva has definitely made great strides in the past few years! It is only looking to improve and grow. The extra curricular activities are commendable and lovely staff. They are very caring and look out for all the needs of their students. It is a warm school and highly recommended.


Ahi Ezer Yeshiva School 1

Posted September 10, 2013
- a community member
Not the best choice of schooling if you want your child to have sufficient academic prep. Jewish education path is correct if you do not plan for a career in future e.g. University degree. It will be more difficult for the future person to handle life choices... It all depends on what kind of hereafter you strive for together with your child. Just something to think about. Than again Greater education is not for everybody. Positive attributes: good meals 2x a day,and in between snacks. Good basic academic English studies and very good Hebrew practice. Hebrew is more of the focus since it is an yeshiva.

Ahi Ezer Yeshiva School 1

Posted July 09, 2013
- a community member
horrible school it stinks worst dont send kids their the teachers are bad and the school is cheap my kids to to magen david and it much better my friends kids go there and its not good. i sent my daughter there for 1 year it was bad!!!!!!!!!!!

Ahi Ezer Yeshiva School 1

Posted November 19, 2009
- a student
This school completely under prepared me academically and socially for life after grade school.


Ahi Ezer Yeshiva School 1

Posted October 21, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ahi Ezer Yeshiva School 5

Posted May 14, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Ahi Ezer Yeshiva School 1

Posted November 21, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Ahi Ezer Yeshiva School 5

Posted November 05, 2008
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.

Ahi Ezer Yeshiva School 2

Posted April 08, 2008
- a parent
the teachers are extremelly unprofessional, a complete lack of discipline and knowledge of how to handle difficult situations when such arise.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Ahi Ezer Yeshiva School
2433 Ocean Parkway, Brooklyn, NY  11235
(718) 648-6100
Last modified Ahi Ezer Yeshiva School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Ahi Ezer Yeshiva School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. Top