Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

3 stars
Based on 16 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


16 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Yeshivah of Crown Heights 5

Posted September 07, 2013
- a community member
I am a student at crown heights yeshiva. This school is a horrible school all the tea gets are haters when they see that your not doing anything they give u work to do without u even asking!!!! The rabbis are just annoying and is so mean its crazy. My mom and dad had to call the principal and ask them why I was complaining they just said that in this school this is what we do and I was like mom I do t want to go to this school then they asked me what school do u want to go to? And I said to bnos Malka academy!! I said that because my friend goes there and she absolutely loves that place!!! So my mom took me out of that jail place and u went to bnos Malka academy!! And I was there for a month and all I can say was just "wow" that taught me every thing in just a month I lo e that place!!! The rabbis where much nicer and Always helped me when I asked him a question!!!!! And our teachers are amazing. So ya that's all I had to say!! And all u parent out there that are reading this send ur children to BNOS MALKA ACADEMY!!!! Xoxo, somebody

Yeshivah of Crown Heights 5

Posted March 10, 2013
- a community member
Great school I owe many of my accomplishments to the work ethic and leadership skills fostered here. I attended many years ago but I only have fond memories.


Yeshivah of Crown Heights 1

Posted September 26, 2012
- a teacher
if i could rate it a zero i would, it is a yeshivah so at least the kids are not in public school. you have to buy lunch which can be expensive,thatz not good! nice rabbis, english princepal is horrible, kids are wild out of control . when u will try to bring up an issueor problem it will not be handled properly.

Yeshivah of Crown Heights 1

Posted June 17, 2012
- a community member
Mrs. Machlis needs to stop eating donuts and cookies all day and go to weight watchers> terrible principal she bullies all the rabbis she needs to go! the kids are israeli they all bully each other NO WONDER there is not ahighschool. they seem so nice and sweet but that is a bad school, with low life kids!

Yeshivah of Crown Heights 5

Posted June 18, 2011
- a parent
what a wonderful school. My children couldn't be happier. The teachers are great. The principal is very nice and always available to listen and help. There are lots of extra-curricular projects to enhance the academic program. I would rate this school A+


Yeshivah of Crown Heights 5

Posted March 09, 2011
- a community member
I'm a student at Crown Hights Yeshiva and this school is a very good school i've bin in this school since nursery and hope to graduate in 8th. - Anonymous -

Yeshivah of Crown Heights 1

Posted December 10, 2010
- a parent
Early Childhood grades nursey to pre1a/kindergarten: A new principal was hired for school year Sept 2009 to 2010, then yet another takeover, new principal for Sept 2010 to 2011. The new principal hired new English teahers that are inexperienced and lack common sense. There is no curriculm, pacing calendar or any structure to the organization. Kids are getting wild & hurt. While English education is lacking the Hebrew is strong. Students start reading in Hebrew within 2 months, very impressive Hebrew Program. Not enough to keep my child there. Children need to learn how to read, write & perform in math. Principal Nancy Schwartz states if you wanted them to get a good education why do you send them to Yeshiva. She worked and is bred by NYC Department of Eduation for 25 years and does not believe a Yeshiva could offer children a good educaiton other than Hebrew. A lot of horse play takes place, there is lack of supervision and education. :( Administration will not give parents a class list due to concern we talk to each other.

Yeshivah of Crown Heights 5

Posted August 02, 2008
- a parent
this school is great in education and the sdudents get along with each other so well the luch id good to.


Yeshivah of Crown Heights 5

Posted August 01, 2008
- a parent
this school has such good education and has great techers great kidsthat get along with each other

Yeshivah of Crown Heights 2

Posted June 15, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Yeshivah of Crown Heights
6363 Ave U, Brooklyn, NY  11234
(718) 444-5800
Last modified Yeshivah of Crown Heights is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Yeshivah of Crown Heights Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 16 reviews. Top