Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-12
Private
Brooklyn, NY
Students enrolled: 67

4 stars
Based on 15 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


15 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Nefesh Academy 5

Posted March 07, 2013
- a parent
The staff really cares about the students. Limudei Kodesh is taught in small groups geared to each student's level. General studies features a regular Regents curriculum. My daughter is taking a college-level photography course in 11th grade. The hashkafa is outstanding.

Nefesh Academy 5

Posted May 24, 2011
- a community member
I have many friends who who are successful in their careers and their lives, who attribute their success to Nefesh Academy. The school has good teachers who care that the students should succeed. There is a dual curriculum where students learn about their Jewish identity while getting an enriched general education. Almost all their graduates attend college and the many friends that I have from Nefesh Academy are professionals who are wholesome, successful people.


Nefesh Academy 3

Posted May 17, 2008
- a community member
Nefesh Academy provides an adequate education, and the teachers/administration are highly dedicated to the students' success. However, the school is small and its resources are limited, so the curriculum is not nearly as extensive as it needs to be. While the school is dedicated to sending all its students to college, someone who really wants to challenge herself academically should look into different schools.

Nefesh Academy 3

Posted August 23, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nefesh Academy 5

Posted July 10, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Nefesh Academy 5

Posted July 10, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nefesh Academy 5

Posted July 10, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nefesh Academy 5

Posted July 10, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Nefesh Academy 5

Posted July 10, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nefesh Academy 5

Posted July 10, 2007
- a student
As a student in Nefesh Academy, I would like to say that my experience there has been amazing. Both the administration and teachers work hard to give the students a brighter and better future. The unique thing about this school is that provides outreach to all of the families that send their children there. If you want to send your children to a school were they would grow in intelligence and spirituality then this is definitely a school to which you should send them. Nefesh recently sent us on a trip to Israel. I have to say that it was one of the best experiences of my life.The academic programs are great and really prepare you for college work. The art and music programs are fun and give the students a chance to express themselves in a unique form. Thank you Nefesh!

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Nefesh Academy
2005 E 17th St, Brooklyn, NY  11229
(718) 627-4463
Last modified Nefesh Academy is a Private school that serves grades K-12
Nefesh Academy Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. Top