Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public
Brooklyn, NY

4 stars
Based on 18 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


20 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Is 381 3

Posted August 06, 2013
- a community member
I went here and graduated .. it was an ok school i didnt like it but i cant conplain fully because i liked some of the teachers such as mr.lawler or mr.k they were nice and funny .. mr.tormey sometime could joke to much but was funny to .. ms.lustig is nice as a person but not so much as a teacher espically when shes mad .. ms.furlong is ANNOYING .. ms.harrington is nice but can also be annoying and worries to much .. thepeople that work in the main office are NO HELP AND RUDE ! i could say more but #aintnobodygottimeforthat #classof2013

Is 381 5

Posted March 21, 2013
- a parent
Excelente school good teacher, good area. The neighborhood is quiet administration the staff is very nice. The school is very small with a high education middle school experience.


Is 381 5

Posted November 17, 2012
- a community member
I.S. 381 is an excellent school. It has been a fixture in the community for over ten years and provided many students with an enjoyable and highly educational middle school experience. Though administration can be lax with their school-wide behavior management policy, students rise to the occasion. Teachers at are mostly passionate and dedicated. Lastly, parents/families have shown their reverence for I.S. 381 by sending multiple students to the school. I.S. 381 embodies the concept of "school as community."

Is 381 1

Posted February 01, 2010
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Is 381 2

Posted October 21, 2009
- a student
Well i graduated from this school and i say its ok. It wasn't challenging enough for me but good thing i had that support system at home. Honestly your child is better off in Cunnigham, Bay Acadamey or Mark Twain. Luckily, i worked hard to get into Goldstein H.S., but other kids who were not encouraged and didn't have that support system were not as lucky. If you're considering for your child to go here, you should visit the school first and the environment in which the students learn.


Is 381 5

Posted August 11, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Is 381 2

Posted June 02, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Is 381 5

Posted May 31, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Is 381 4

Posted May 23, 2009
- a parent
The school is not as bad as they say so. My daughter is in the CIG program and preferred this school than cunningham.

Is 381 5

Posted March 24, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Is 381
1599 East 22nd Street, Brooklyn, NY  11210
(718) 252-0058
Last modified Is 381 is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Is 381 Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 20 reviews. Top