Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

3 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Brooklyn High School of the Arts 1

Posted August 14, 2014
- a student
Don't really like it anymore. The removed and fired all of the good profound teachers that made learning fun, and replaced them with terrible teachers who can't control the class and criticize the children.

Brooklyn High School of the Arts 5

Posted April 02, 2014
- a parent
Teachers and staff are awesome. The guidance counselor Ms Medina is a rockstar. My 10th grader enjoys schools she is well prepared for state exams, tutoring and extra assistance are always available by teachers etc. The principal however could do a better job at ensuring the students have the resources necessary to properly teach the children ... but I have to admit this lack of material has made staff get very creative this past year in ensuring their students grasp all content.


Brooklyn High School of the Arts 4

Posted January 01, 2013
- a student
This is a good school with talented students and many great teachers. I am a senior here and our school has many great connections. We have connections with Carnegie Hall and BAM. We recently had Angela Bassett and Samuel L Jackson visit our school.

Brooklyn High School of the Arts 4

Posted November 30, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Brooklyn High School of the Arts 0
no rating

Posted August 11, 2009
- a parent
the school has went downhill since Mr. Finley left, Mr. Scandone is not in charge of music, and Drew was the best guidance counselor ever and he cared about the students...now I can't wait for my child to graduate because it is so depressing, information is never recieved and teachers figure that they should deal with the kids with matters of class attendance...in other words BHSA doesn't care anymore...


Brooklyn High School of the Arts 2

Posted August 10, 2009
- a student
Either the school is always late with information or the information is never broadcasted. Most students had delayed graduation dates because they lack information on what thaey have to do. The guidenence counselor doesnt interact with the students and some teachers have a nonchalant approach to students academics .

Brooklyn High School of the Arts 1

Posted January 27, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Brooklyn High School of the Arts 3

Posted November 30, 2005
- a student
Kids there are very nice, there is no popilatity and everyone one fit in as one family, academic levels arent so high, however they have programs to send you to to get your share of help.


Brooklyn High School of the Arts 3

Posted November 09, 2005
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Brooklyn High School of the Arts 4

Posted August 11, 2004
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Brooklyn High School of the Arts
345 Dean St, Brooklyn, NY  11217
(718) 855-2412
Last modified Brooklyn High School of the Arts is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Brooklyn High School of the Arts Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 11 reviews.