Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-8
Public
Brooklyn, NY
Students enrolled: 645

4 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


7 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Ms 394 5

Posted October 09, 2013
- a teacher
my school is fantastic it has great teaching and has the student on a high expectation

Ms 394 4

Posted July 19, 2013
- a parent
My daughter has attended this school since 2009. From day one it has been a growing and educational experience for my whole family. The teachers work hard and are very dedicated despite the disheartening amount of students who can sometimes cause disturbances. Working with children is a difficult task, but the principal, assistant principal, family worker and staff join together to ensure the children and their families succeed. They have many workshops and very informative meetings to aide on the development and growth of the children. I love the school and that's why I am sending both of my children there in September.
1 person found this helpful


Ms 394 1

Posted September 28, 2011
- a community member
My expierience with Ms 394 is totally difference it is outrageous, some teachers favorite some kids more than other. They are loud and extremely heartless when .they speak to the kids. some of them are not fair in the way the children are treated. Some of them are not inspiring they say cruel thing to some of those eight old. that need a little inspiration. Classes filled with activitied is not true. The State of Education need to visit the school and observe the way most of those teachers carry on in class ( unexpectely.)

Ms 394 5

Posted June 14, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ms 394 5

Posted January 12, 2006
- a parent
My daughter has attended MS 394 since 2002 and is now in the second grade. My daughter and I have had a fantastic experience in this school. The teachers are extremely dedicated to their job. They are excellent with keeping me informed with the progress of my child. The Assistant Principal and the Principal are always available to help with any concerns I have. The school encourages reading with a monthly reading log and names of children who read the most are posted for all to see. The classrooms are engaging and filled with activities. After school programs are offered to children in the 3rd grade on up. Children receive the opportunity to take test for elite Junior High Schools and their own Junior High is for the gifted. This school has been the dream public school for my family.


Ms 394 5

Posted June 27, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ms 394 3

Posted June 26, 2005
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Ms 394
188 Rochester Avenue, Brooklyn, NY  11213
(718) 756-3164
Last modified Ms 394 is a Public school that serves grades PK-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Ms 394 Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 7 reviews. Top