Advertisement
Advertisement

No rating

GreatSchools Rating

Mesivta Lev Bonim

Private | 10-12

Student diversity

Looks like we have no information about the race or ethnicity of the student body.

 
 

Living in Brooklyn

Situated in an inner city neighborhood. The median home value is $375,000. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $1,430.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
Last modified
Community Rating

5 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
No new ratings
2013:
Based on 1 rating
2012:
Based on 1 rating
2011:
Based on 2 ratings

Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

8 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted October 23, 2013

As an educator I know a good school when I see one. My husband and I are very pleased with this Yeshiva. Our two boys are currently enrolled here. the school goes from 6th through 12th grades. Small classes, really good and devoted teachers and Rabbeim and overall friendly warm environment (important for the teenage years!) We wish we lived in NYC when my older two kids were in Middle and High School.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 20, 2012

My son keeps talking about how grate the teachers are in the school Myself, I recommend it to everyone this is a very good school And the people are friendly
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 26, 2011

Ive been in this school for many years, recently graduated. This is an amazing school, and it is constantly improving.


Posted August 7, 2011

Mesivta Lev Bonim has always been there for my children from the moment they entered the school until now, even though they graduated already! For us and many of our friends the yeshiva has become a family rather than just a school. Its education is great! and the atmosphere is extremely warm. i would recommend this fine institution to any parent looking to send their child to a good school where the child will learn a lot and become a proper, decent and mannered young man.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 3, 2009

excellent school the staff is very caring and very responsible u wont regret sendingy your kids there i guarantee it they will become better men and grow acdemicly and much closer to there religion
—Submitted by a parent


Posted July 18, 2009

this is a serious school with a strong religious and secular program. the staff is the most committed you will find anywhere, and the boys all seem to go very far when they graduate. i highly recommend it!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 31, 2006

i think it a great school all my children love it . they have a very good staff that love the children . they also have a very good after school programs
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 7, 2004

The kids of the schools are very rude. They don't learn anything. All they do is play in the gym. The teachers don't care about their student and most of the times they don't even show up. My advice to you is that don't put your child in that school no matter what. (I took mine out the first 2 month)
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Unlike public schools, private schools are not always required to report data about their schools or not required to take the same tests as public schools. Many private schools take different standardized tests; however, that information is often made available only to families of enrolled students. We strive to acquire additional private school data whenever available.

Oops! We currently do not have any student information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

School Leader's name
  • Baruch Grossman
Gender
  • All boys
Affiliation
  • Jewish (Orthodox)

Programs

Specific academic themes or areas of focus

Don't understand these terms?
  • Religious
School leaders can update this information here.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

8700 Ave K
Brooklyn, NY 11236
Phone: (718) 444-6208

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools

Mesivta Lev Bonim
Brooklyn, NY


Bais Meir
Brooklyn, NY






ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT