Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
10-12
Private
Brooklyn, NY

5 stars
Based on 6 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Mesivta Lev Bonim 5

Posted October 23, 2013
- a parent
As an educator I know a good school when I see one. My husband and I are very pleased with this Yeshiva. Our two boys are currently enrolled here. the school goes from 6th through 12th grades. Small classes, really good and devoted teachers and Rabbeim and overall friendly warm environment (important for the teenage years!) We wish we lived in NYC when my older two kids were in Middle and High School.

Mesivta Lev Bonim 5

Posted August 20, 2012
- a parent
My son keeps talking about how grate the teachers are in the school Myself, I recommend it to everyone this is a very good school And the people are friendly


Mesivta Lev Bonim 5

Posted October 26, 2011
- a community member
Ive been in this school for many years, recently graduated. This is an amazing school, and it is constantly improving.

Mesivta Lev Bonim 5

Posted August 07, 2011
- a parent
Mesivta Lev Bonim has always been there for my children from the moment they entered the school until now, even though they graduated already! For us and many of our friends the yeshiva has become a family rather than just a school. Its education is great! and the atmosphere is extremely warm. i would recommend this fine institution to any parent looking to send their child to a good school where the child will learn a lot and become a proper, decent and mannered young man.

Mesivta Lev Bonim 0
no rating

Posted September 03, 2009
- a parent
excellent school the staff is very caring and very responsible u wont regret sendingy your kids there i guarantee it they will become better men and grow acdemicly and much closer to there religion


Mesivta Lev Bonim 0
no rating

Posted July 18, 2009
- a parent
this is a serious school with a strong religious and secular program. the staff is the most committed you will find anywhere, and the boys all seem to go very far when they graduate. i highly recommend it!

Mesivta Lev Bonim 5

Posted August 31, 2006
- a parent
i think it a great school all my children love it . they have a very good staff that love the children . they also have a very good after school programs

Mesivta Lev Bonim 2

Posted September 07, 2004
- a parent
The kids of the schools are very rude. They don't learn anything. All they do is play in the gym. The teachers don't care about their student and most of the times they don't even show up. My advice to you is that don't put your child in that school no matter what. (I took mine out the first 2 month)

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Mesivta Lev Bonim
8700 Ave K, Brooklyn, NY  11236
(718) 444-6208
Last modified Mesivta Lev Bonim is a Private school that serves grades 10-12
Mesivta Lev Bonim Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top