Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-12|Private
297 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
42 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered School leader (1 response)
characters left.
There are 54 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Brooklyn Amity School 5

Posted May 16, 2016
- a community member
This is a great school for every student .Amity provides good academic education and safe environment.

Brooklyn Amity School 5

Posted May 10, 2016
- a parent
I am extremely happy with my kids' progress at this school. They offer a wide selection of extracurricular activities and teachers are very involved and caring about the students. My son will be attending their UPK next year and I am sure they will do a very good job there as well.


Brooklyn Amity School 5

Posted April 30, 2015
- a community member
My relatives study hear. She likes this school. When I visit Amity school All staff were pleased with me, this school is clean the things I attend everytime and everywhere. They are like family

Brooklyn Amity School 4

Posted April 29, 2015
- a student
I am a former student of Brooklyn Amity School. Now I am attending UCLA. The school improved a lot last year and still is improving. Teacher diversity and quality is getting better and better as well as the quality of the education. I admit that the first few years were not bright, but, recently, the school has developed a strong curriculum and helped many students to get into great colleges.

Brooklyn Amity School 5

Posted April 27, 2015
- a parent
My daughter went to Brooklyn Amity School for two years and she's in her third year.She loves her school. The teacher are friendly really care about the student. They try their best to help/educate them in all subjects.B. Amity school offers outstanding curriculum and extra curricular activities that will prepare the students for the real world. The environment is safe so I generally recommend Brooklyn Amity School.


Brooklyn Amity School 5

Posted April 22, 2015
- a community member
My friend's daughters go to Brooklyn Amity and they absolutely love it. Besides domestic students, the school also accepts international students. My friend's two daughters are staying at the school's dormitory. They told me that dormitory's staff creates a family-like, warm environment for the residents. The staff is caring and supportive and provides all the necessary accommodations for the residents to feel home. They get academic tutoring and help with homework as well as have various in-dorm and out-of-dorm activities. They have cooking and baking classes,outdoor sports activities, movie nights, fashion and talent shows, etc. Moreover, the dorm's staff organizes various weekend activities to famous NYC sights as well as other states. I have visited my friend's daughters at the school, and I really liked the environment and the staff. The school as well as the dorm is very safe and secure. The girls told me that they get personal attention from their teachers and the school's administration. The school also has a great ESL program that helps international students improve their English. I highly recommend Brooklyn Amity.

Brooklyn Amity School 5

Posted April 02, 2015
- a parent
My daughter is in first grade. Her reading has improved a lot. She loves her schools and her friends. She wants to go to school every morning she wakes up. The school offers a wide range of club activities. My daughter goes to the Lego and Cooking clubs which she enjoys immensly.

Brooklyn Amity School 5

Posted March 20, 2015
- a teacher
I have worked for this school for a long time, and I cannot tell you how much fun it is to be a part of the Amity team. Teachers and the rest of the staff work very hard to accomplish the school's mission which is to provide a college preparatory educational program through well-balanced curriculum.


Brooklyn Amity School 5

Posted March 18, 2015
- a teacher
Brooklyn Amity School provides a welcoming, safe environment with high rigorous education. The curriculum is aligned with the NY Common COre standards. Rich extra-curricular opportunities are but not limited to Archery, Soccer, Chess, robotics,horseback riding, karate, running, guitar, piano, folk dance and many more.

Brooklyn Amity School 5

Posted September 21, 2014
- a parent
My daughters have been attending Amity School for 3 years now. Small classroom size, caring environment, staff and admin's helpfulness make it feel more like a family. When my girls are back home, they begin planning for the next day immediately. When I go there myself, they make me feel like a part of a large family. I know that my kids are in a safe and welcoming environment and that I do not have to worry about them which was always the case when they were in public school. At first, it may feel like, why pay for school while you could get it for free, but Amity School is very much worth it.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Brooklyn Amity School
3867 Shore Parkway, Brooklyn, NY  11235
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 54 reviews. (718) 891-6100
Last modified Brooklyn Amity School is a Private school that serves grades PK-12
Top