Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 13 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


15 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Rachel Carson High School For Coastal Studies 4

Posted November 18, 2011
- a student
Overall is a great SMALL school, sure there are some flaws with going to such a small school, like having to go to Grady for sports or a packed school. These kind of things don't make this a bad school though, it is all on the students, whether they decide to pay attention in class or not is on them, not the teachers. The teachers do their JOB as best as they can.

Rachel Carson High School For Coastal Studies 5

Posted November 09, 2011
- a student
This school is great! I'm very happy that I'm here. Rachel Carson is very small school and everyone is friendly to each other and we're like a big family. Teachers are amazing, they always help you out if you need anything!


Rachel Carson High School For Coastal Studies 1

Posted June 27, 2011
- a student
WORST SCHOOL EVER!!!! Absolutely no organization or communication between anyone! The students are rude and can barely pass anything. The Admin doesn't do their job at all! The teachers are the only decent thing about this place. -_-

Rachel Carson High School For Coastal Studies 1

Posted October 30, 2010
- a student
I could go on forever, but don't send your child here unless you're used to a mediocre education. Sure, the teachers are funny, but the other students are confused about things I had no problem with in middle school. The English teachers let them get away with poor literary skills, math teachers are way behind, there are classes that aren't necessary that no student wants or takes seriously and end up failing. The teachers degrade students and call them names when they're mad and the students still consider them their favorite. There aren't many programs or classes you can take to try and put all the faults behind you. Do yourself and your kid a favor and don't let them attend this school. There isn't much of a good crowd for your kid to fall into anyway. Academically and socially your child won't be getting anywhere. A last resort at best.

Rachel Carson High School For Coastal Studies 4

Posted November 18, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Rachel Carson High School For Coastal Studies 0
no rating

Posted September 23, 2009
- a student
The teachers are super funny & know how to make learning a gift rather then a bore. And the possibilites for a scholarship are much higher due to the low number of students, it feels like a huge family rather then just a building with students. There's no highschool i'd rather attend

Rachel Carson High School For Coastal Studies 5

Posted September 22, 2009
- a student
This school is amazing! I rather be in a school with 600-800 students then a school like Abraham Lincoln, which is down the block that has about 4,000 Students. All of my teachers know my name, and each teacher helps each student out.

Rachel Carson High School For Coastal Studies 0
no rating

Posted September 22, 2009
- a student
This school is fantastic its a small school which its really good. All of the teachers know you by name and help each student achieve not only in education but in life


Rachel Carson High School For Coastal Studies 5

Posted August 22, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Rachel Carson High School For Coastal Studies 5

Posted September 03, 2008
- a student
This school has amazing staff. You can tell that there teaching because they love it and not just to get paid. Im a senior there and would not want to be anywhere else.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Rachel Carson High School For Coastal Studies
521 West Ave, Brooklyn, NY  11224
(718) 265-0329
Last modified Rachel Carson High School For Coastal Studies is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Rachel Carson High School For Coastal Studies Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 15 reviews.