Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
8 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 12 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Uft Charter School 4

Posted April 18, 2014
- a parent
My son been coming to uftscs from JH school and he Will be graduating this year to go on to college. UFTSCS did a good job on my son. Thank you so much on a job well done.

Uft Charter School 5

Posted March 17, 2014
- a parent
Uft is the best!they have the best after school program and a really good summer program that works out for working parents.They care about my kids.Elementary school is successful I know Mrs Boden will work with the Middle school.


Uft Charter School 1

Posted May 30, 2012
- a parent
UFTECS is the worse school I ever seen. My big kids went to public schools and it was so much better. They have all these kids has workers teachers, deans and etc. Kids dont know anything just have bachelor or whatever it take to be a teacher. The Worse School Leader and Dean Administration Ever!!!!! My daughter went to the junior high so much better UFTSCS.

Uft Charter School 5

Posted May 19, 2010
- a parent
uft chater school is a excellent school, al the teacher's there care about the kids.

Uft Charter School 5

Posted February 25, 2010
- a parent
My daughter belongs to the first class of students at UFT ECS. She is now in the 5th grade and you can't ask for a better example of what public education should be like. Students are taught to be full citizens intellectually, socially etc. Care is taken to help students achieve. It is a community in which everyone is invested. Every single staff member knows my child's name and what works to bring out the best in her. She graduates this year and I take pleasure in knowing that UFT prepared her well for the next level of her academic career.


Uft Charter School
no rating

Posted September 10, 2009
- a parent
My son has been attending UFT charter school since it began with the 6 grade and now he is in one of the first 9th grade high school classes. I love this school it is more like a second family I know all of the teachers and staff and we commmunicate well together. He gets top class eduacation with me having to pay for him to get it. I recommend that all children have this opportunity it is really a great experience.

Uft Charter School 5

Posted June 07, 2009
- a parent
My daughter is in the fourth grade at the UFT Elementary Charter School. The school really focuses on developing the whole child, both academically and socially. I am extremely pleased with the teachers, administrators and staff and especially Ms. Alvaranga, who has taught my daughter well for two years in a row. Thanks UFT!

Uft Charter School
no rating

Posted March 10, 2009
- a parent
My daughter attend this school and I am proud to say that this a a great school and they also learn the kids to be respectful and to strive towards greater heights. i am a bit concerned about parents taking less time in their children and to teach them to be respectful in and out of school . There are great teacher that is will to teach your child, but you as a parent have to start at home. especially if they are usin public transportation.


Uft Charter School
no rating

Posted January 05, 2009
- a community member
This is as close as you can get to a private institution minus the costly tuition! As a staff member within the extended day program, I enjoy working alongside such remarkable and professional individuals. This school focuses on strengthening the community and instilling morals and social skills in all the students. When students leave here, they are destined to become upstanding citizens in their communities. Miss Sharon Johnson, Groundwork, Inc.

Uft Charter School
no rating

Posted February 09, 2007
- a parent
I am extremely pleased with the UFT Elementary Charter School. My daughters are in the second grade and kindergarten. I love the fact that they are given something to strive for on a weekly basis. It is a family environment. If you long for the days of the way school was when you were a child, then the UFT is for you.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Uft Charter School
300 Wyona Street, Brooklyn, NY  11207
(718) 922-0438
Last modified Uft Charter School is a Charter school that serves grades K-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Uft Charter School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top