Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
8-12
Public
Brooklyn, NY
Students enrolled: 580

3 stars
Based on 20 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


22 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Brooklyn Collegiate A College Board School 2

Posted July 24, 2012
- a parent
If you want your child to succeed, i recommend you not send your child to this school. Only a palm full of teachers care about the students and they just sent away some of those teachers due to budget cuts. The high school students set a bad example for the middle school students by introducing them to things they are not to know. Every year the charter school takes over more classes that belong to the middle school. The principal always talks as if the school is the best but its not and she does nothing to change that. If you ask me, all she cares about is the high school and the basketball team. I don't think she is sad that the middle school will be closing in 2015 because of bad grades. The high school is not how a high school should be. It doesn't have enough space, teachers, or resources. They do not provide things that prepare the students for college and the school is highly infested with rats and roaches. When I found this out, I took my child out quick. Save all the stress and do not send your child to Brooklyn Collegiate.

Brooklyn Collegiate A College Board School 2

Posted October 01, 2011
- a teacher
She micro-manage her staff, does not listen to her staff and other faculty members. Lack of collaboration among teachers and other staff members Staff turnover ratio is one of the highest in the area and therefore, affects student s performance. Ms. Sais mission and vision statement does not reflect student s achievement. Lack of Parents support BC need parents to be visible in the school build- help us educate your child/children Parents do not attend PTA or SLT meeting (get involved) five parents at a PTA member does not reflect the total student s population. As a former teacher, Brooklyn Collegiate it breaks my heart-reading parents and students post. I do understand BC has its faults however, I truly believe if parents, teachers, students, and community members collaborate together we can help in saving BC. Parents if you want a good or excellent school you must remember to achieve this it takes all stakeholders. Get involved and help BC become a five star school. Let us not play the blame game


Brooklyn Collegiate A College Board School 1

Posted July 27, 2011
- a parent
This one the worst schools in the city. Middle school or High school. The principal does nothing when you as a parent try to make an appointment to speak with her, she sends someone else to meet with you. there's a handful of faculty that actually care about the students. the gangs over run the school and they run the halls with their pants hanging down. ms. sais only cares about the basketball team which does other illegal things pertaining to recruiting violations and the students are not very well prepared for the recent exams. my son actually excelled when I transferred him to a different school, it became less stressful for him to maintain his thought process. I'm a parent that disliked this school extremely and wish it apon no other parent!!! This not the school for your child!!!

Brooklyn Collegiate A College Board School 1

Posted June 05, 2011
- a parent
horrible an deceitful staff i can count on one hand the teachers that are there for the students

Brooklyn Collegiate A College Board School 0
no rating

Posted May 06, 2010
- a student
This is a horrible school the princpal doesn't get it the dean is unfair if your not a 85 or above or if you don't play for the school basketball team they don't care about you the teachers hold agruge and bad mouth students when they are angry save yourself and your child the heart ache pick another school for them to go to


Brooklyn Collegiate A College Board School 4

Posted April 13, 2010
- a parent
My son attends Brooklyn Collegiate and he was one of the first boys to attend this school in the 6th grade when they first opened there doors in September 2005. He is now a junior and doing great things in BC. The principal and the rest of the staff at BC are friendly and welcoming. When he graduates next year, he will have graduated from a great school. GO BC LIONS!

Brooklyn Collegiate A College Board School 5

Posted October 28, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Brooklyn Collegiate A College Board School 1

Posted September 09, 2009
- a community member
This review submitted without content.


Brooklyn Collegiate A College Board School 1

Posted September 06, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Brooklyn Collegiate A College Board School 5

Posted July 12, 2009
- a parent
Execellent middle school. Great teachers and Principal.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Brooklyn Collegiate A College Board School
2021 Bergen Street, Brooklyn, NY  11233
(718) 922-1145
Last modified Brooklyn Collegiate A College Board School is a Public school that serves grades 8-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Brooklyn Collegiate A College Board School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 22 reviews. Top