Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-12
Public district
Brooklyn, NY
Students enrolled: 333
 

5 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Review comments

12 reviews of this school


All City Leadership Secondary School 5

Posted January 21, 2015
- a teacher
My school is a wonderful place for learning because the entire staff is efficient in teaching, guiding and protecting our students'. In addition we encourage their parents to get involve in their children's education through constant communication.

All City Leadership Secondary School 4

Posted September 19, 2013
- a parent
This is a Great school I would recommend. But they need to post more info about school's registration.


All City Leadership Secondary School 5

Posted March 17, 2013
- a teacher
The comment made on 11/28/2012 certainly does not reflect the students and adults of ACLA. Rating our school from the perspective of a happy youngster who was accepted as a new incoming student is not "all" of who we are. If the individual who anonymously contributed his/her post, referred to in the aforementioned date, was indeed searching for information about our school and could not find it, then perhaps that is a fair point and all I can suggest is that such individuals may begin their search by looking at the Department of Education's website for schools; which would include our community. You can begin your search by using the following website: http://schools.nyc.gov/SchoolPortals/32/K554/default.htm.

All City Leadership Secondary School 5

Posted June 02, 2012
- a community member
I got accepted into ACLA 6th grade for the 2012-2013 school year and I just can't wait. Plus my best friend (and 2 other friends) that I knew since kindergarden got accepted into ACLA so i can't wait to enter the 6th grade with them and a few more kids from my class/ school that also got accepted

All City Leadership Secondary School 5

Posted May 13, 2010
- a parent
My child was accepted to 383, ACLA, and the Lyons community school. In the end we went with ACLA and I am so glad that we did. From top to bottom the staff, teachers, principal, asst. prinicipals are all amazing. They really care about the children. Between the after school program, the special events for the students you really have very little to complain about. Here is to keeping the middle schools small enough that everyone knows your child, they don't get lost in the shuffle of the larger schools.


All City Leadership Secondary School
no rating

Posted April 20, 2010
- a parent
I love this school because it is a good place my children to study and very qualified to teach-prepared students for the upcoming college experience. Good discipline code, students are very educated, safe environment, and high teaching standards.

All City Leadership Secondary School
no rating

Posted April 17, 2010
- a parent
Warm, Inviting, Comfortable, and Safe. The Staff, Educators, and the Principals are the Foundation for this School.The Principals have an Open-door, and Open communication which is vital to the Parents.We appreciate this School and all that it stands for.

All City Leadership Secondary School 5

Posted April 16, 2010
- a parent
this school is great my child has improved so much in her math amd the lunch room food is like red lobster its really good and healthy and the teachers are so nice


All City Leadership Secondary School 5

Posted September 07, 2008
- a student
We the students don't have to worry about safety.It is a good place to learn.

All City Leadership Secondary School 5

Posted March 26, 2008
- a parent
My experience as an ACLA parent has been a positive one. Never have I seen a more dedicated, supportive and caring academic environment than any school, I have been involved with has offered. The principals of this school are synonymous with the old African Proverb- It Takes a Village to Raise a Child. I am proud to be affiliated with this school, its principals, staff and teaching methods.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.
We're sorry, but this feature is no longer supported. If you'd like to share your experiences at this school, please write a review.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

All City Leadership Secondary School
321 Palmetto Street, Brooklyn, NY  11237
(718) 381-9653
Last modified All City Leadership Secondary School is a Public school that serves grades 6-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
All City Leadership Secondary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top