Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public
Brooklyn, NY
Students enrolled: 357

4 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Middle School Of Marketing And Legal Studies 5

Posted August 13, 2013
- a parent
Middle School of Legal Studies, is one of the best school in NY, very fine teacher, great staff.

Middle School Of Marketing And Legal Studies 5

Posted August 12, 2013
- a community member
MLS Is An Awesome Middle School ! Some of these teachers do care about you, they see potential and they stay on you and make you work hard only because they care. As an alumni i would reccomebd any incoming students to MLS ! Its a greaaat school and you have fun. The Middle School For Marketing and Legal Studies is a good school. You dont have to worry about your childs safety because there are always security guards, teachers even the principals watching you. This school was challenging for me but I still got the work done. Some of the students yes may not do what there suppose and fail, but if your child comes to school and do what there suppose they will do great.


Middle School Of Marketing And Legal Studies 5

Posted August 12, 2013
- a parent
The Middle School For Marketing and Legal Studies is a good school. You dont have to worry about your childs safety because there are always security guards, teachers even the principals watching you. This school was challenging for my daughter but she still got the work done. Some of the students yes may not do what there suppose and fail, but if your child comes to school and do what there suppose they will do great.

Middle School Of Marketing And Legal Studies 1

Posted April 18, 2013
- a parent
This school is not worth the going to for one the principal is not caring and respectful of the children and parents needs she makes it difficult to relate or communicate with staff by creating clicks among her teachers and implementing rules that make no sense such as if the a class is disruptive less the few who are not everyone stays for detention. parents are not informed about SLT meetings. when there are serious issues to address the principal's first priority is to protect the schools image and cover her self. there has been so many different teachers since the school year started it don't make any sense. children are being barricaded in classrooms to keep them there. is that even lawful?

Middle School Of Marketing And Legal Studies 1

Posted September 01, 2011
- a community member
This school is very good, if you have EXTREMELY low expectations. I am GLAD that this is my last year at this school. The teachers are very rude, I've been cursed out by a teacher. She cursed me out because I student told her to, so she took an order from a child. The principal can be very nonchalant and non-caring when problems are brought to her to be addressed. It is not the most organized school either. For example, field trips kept getting canceled and never got rescheduled. However, they do try to encourage you to learn, they just dont do it in the most politically correct fashion.


Middle School Of Marketing And Legal Studies 0
no rating

Posted April 21, 2010
- a student
i'm one of the first graduate of this school of 2010 .am going to miss this school i had to day it was best. good afterschool clubs and saturday test prep to well perpare kids for the test

Middle School Of Marketing And Legal Studies 5

Posted September 09, 2009
- a student
This school is very academic,it is a very good school for children who want to become advance or make interesting carries in their future high school studies like marketing business and law enforcement studies Done by: Former student Jelani Gumbs

Middle School Of Marketing And Legal Studies 4

Posted August 25, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Middle School Of Marketing And Legal Studies 5

Posted June 02, 2009
- a community member
This school is an excellent school.my nephew go to this school and happy teachers work well with the student.

Middle School Of Marketing And Legal Studies 3

Posted January 03, 2009
- a student
I think this school does not have very well behaved children. Overall the school is quite good but could improve in some parts.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Middle School Of Marketing And Legal Studies
905 Winthrop Street, Brooklyn, NY  11203
(718) 773-7343
Last modified Middle School Of Marketing And Legal Studies is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Middle School Of Marketing And Legal Studies Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top