Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Arts and Media Preparatory Academy 4

Posted October 25, 2013
- a community member
Any other student below this comment, is making false accusations about the school because their layin back on chairs with their cell phones under the table and being class clowns but want our school staff to open more opportunitys. Im pretty sure if WE as students try a little harder we can recieve what we ask for which is not a unfair bargain. I like the fact the school is small it makes it easier to focus and pass especially when we are not asked much but yo complete all work and pass regents and exams like any other school. This is a great school, i fd the teachers and and staff ery helpful and record of the students. Common sense tells you to go by what you have read in the High School book go by facts not opinions because this school helped yall graduate out that door, u aint do it by yourself so give credit when its due not because you guys couldnt have your way here, u could have sat in a GED Class or home if it wasnt"YOUR" way .

Arts and Media Preparatory Academy 2

Posted June 07, 2012
- a student
This school isn't as what people make it seem. It's a good school... Don't get me wrong but as a student I feel that we are just a small school that is not open. For one we don't have a Girls basketball team yet. We are getting one next year. We don't have other amazing activities like other schools. We also have a online grading system that makes our teachers lazy and forget to grade things.


Arts and Media Preparatory Academy 3

Posted August 29, 2011
- a parent
I agree that when this school first started in 2009, it may have left a little bit to be desired. However, it has been 2 years. Does anyone have an updated review? My children do not attend but find the parent coordinator, principal and assistant principal very attententive, helpful and knowledgeable. Would like to see current reviews as the old reviews doesn't do the school any justice.

Arts and Media Preparatory Academy 0
no rating

Posted December 13, 2009
- a student
This school needs a lot of work. I feel as a student I am not getting the education that i deserve.I feel as if I am in middle school. When i applied for this I thought it was an art school That also have lot of media and preparing you for college , but I was mistaken. I wish we could have art classes, music, cooking, and dances that would help us students to want to learn. Instead, we feel as if we are wasting our times. For those who really want an education we need classes that will stimulate us to learn.

Arts and Media Preparatory Academy 5

Posted October 08, 2009
- a student
This school is great! If the other student feels like he was treated like an elementary student he was probably acting like one. We even have an advisory class where we set personal goals for ourselves and try to meet them.


Arts and Media Preparatory Academy 5

Posted April 29, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Arts and Media Preparatory Academy 1

Posted April 03, 2009
- a student
this school is ridiculous. as a student here i feel like i am treated like an elementary student. this school leaves no room for personal growth, and the education level is very low.

Arts and Media Preparatory Academy 3

Posted February 21, 2009
- a community member
This review submitted without content.


Arts and Media Preparatory Academy 5

Posted May 25, 2008
- a parent
A caring small school, with great parent communication and a challenging curriculum.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Arts and Media Preparatory Academy
905 Winthrop Street, Brooklyn, NY  11203
(718) 773-3908
Last modified Arts and Media Preparatory Academy is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 1 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Arts and Media Preparatory Academy Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top