Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public
Buffalo, NY
Students enrolled: 642

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Kenmore Middle School 1

Posted February 05, 2013
- a community member
This school is terrible, I used to go here and it's living hell. I feel bad for you if you go here,if you are going to go here,save yourself! Quick! Gte a different school,trust me,in the end you'll be happy.

Kenmore Middle School 4

Posted August 24, 2012
- a community member
this school is great but there are some bullying issues and many rumors are started between the students


Kenmore Middle School 2

Posted June 25, 2011
- a parent
Bullying is a problem here. Rumors were started about a few of the kids here and dating is allowed here too.

Kenmore Middle School 5

Posted December 16, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Kenmore Middle School 4

Posted September 23, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Kenmore Middle School 4

Posted January 03, 2008
- a parent
My child is in 6th, after skipping a grade a few years back. I was worried about being with 'older' kids, but it has definitely not been a problem. The teaching teams have found challenging work, and there is now a gifted and talented program. My child has friends in all grades, and is very happy there. Also carries a better than A+ average. I attended this school many years ago, anad was in the honors program at that time. The teachers are and have always been some of the best in the district.

Kenmore Middle School 5

Posted September 28, 2007
- a parent
my daughter attended and got straight a's right of the bat

Kenmore Middle School 0
no rating

Posted August 02, 2007
- a parent
My child will be entering the 7th grade. I found that the school is a positively rewarding environment for the students. They are always looking out for the best interest of the students and have created an environment where the students can blossom into so much more. Parental involvement is encouraged strongly and should be utilized by each parent, unfortunately not every parent particpates in these opportunities. I stongly encourage them to do this. I absolutely love the school and my child has excelled going to Kenmore Middle School.


Kenmore Middle School 4

Posted January 12, 2006
- a former student
The academic curriculum is rigidly enforced by the teachers across the board, reflecting the school's belief that their students must score well on their final exams. This is pounded into the heads of the students the minute they walk in the door, and it continues on into high school. The afterschool programs, should the students be allowed to participate, are a wonderful tool for developing physically and socially. On the sports teams in particular, the coaches really care about their kids and they do everything they can do keep the environment safe and fun. In the classroom, fun is a four letter word. Parent involvment is mediocre at best during the year, with parent-teacher conferences twice and year and five-week and ten-week reports. If a student begins failing or otherwise does not meet the rigid standards set down by the school, they can expect nightly phone calls and letters home from teachers.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Kenmore Middle School
155 Delaware Road, Buffalo, NY  14217
(716) 874-8403
Last modified Kenmore Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Kenmore Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top