Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public district
Buffalo, NY
Students enrolled: 592
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Bennett High School 4

Posted March 26, 2014
- a teacher
Bennett High School is a community of teachers, administration, parents, community members and scholars that work and learn together to create a nurturing environment to engage student scholars in reaching their high school as well as collegiate goals. Watching a student's confidence grow as they pass classes, participate in after school activities, talent shows, assemblies, summits, art shows and sporting events is amazing to observe from grade 9 to graduation. I have had the privilege of teaching here for over ten years.

Bennett High School 4

Posted March 25, 2014
- a parent
A topflight school that specializes in accelerating the education of Buffalo's scholars. Students are engaged in a rigorous inquiry based learning community. Every classroom has quality student work on display. Community organizations work closely with the staff to ensure a safe and civil learning environment. Dedicated parents and teachers strive to make Bennett High School the best school in Western New York. Bennett alumni include Senators, doctors, lawyers, NBA players, educators and great citizens, I am proud to be a parent of a Bennett Grad!!


Bennett High School 2

Posted July 31, 2013
- a community member
I went there when Mrs. Whitman was principal. She had plenty of rules but if it wasn't for those rules, many of us would not have graduated.

Bennett High School 2

Posted January 30, 2008
- a student
There needs to be more discipline!!

Bennett High School 3

Posted December 18, 2007
- a community member
I graduate from Bennett. I had several teachers that stayed on my case regarding my work. I remeber my senior year my spanish teacher, Mrs. Brummer was willing to give up her lunch break to teach me spanish 4. I had did so while and the other 3 classes that she wanted me to receive the scholarship. This was only one of the many teachers that I had that showed so much interest in my life at Bennett. Thank you Mrs. Brummer


Bennett High School
no rating

Posted November 17, 2007
- a student
this school is a safe place and environment.

Bennett High School 2

Posted October 17, 2007
- a student
I am a graduate of the school and I do remember on more than one occasion that I had to beg a teacher to give me more work. A student should never have to do that. If I wasn't passionate about my education I would not have obtain my Degree. I thank God that I'm of the fortunate.

Bennett High School 1

Posted June 20, 2007
- a parent
As a preparation for a thoughtful, independent and productive life, instruction at Bennett falls woefully short. Like many things that are free, you get what you pay for.


Bennett High School
no rating

Posted April 10, 2005
- a teacher
Beautiful old building. Pretty much middle of the road education.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Bennett High School
2885 Main Street, Buffalo, NY  14214
(716) 816-4250
Last modified Bennett High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Bennett High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 24 reviews. Top