Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Dr Lydia T Wright School Of Excellence 0
no rating

Posted November 06, 2009
- a parent
Dr lydia t wright school of excellence school name fits this school.This school is very oraganized the principal is real concerned about students at dr lydia t wright.The teachers are concerned about their students.My children love this school and they are motivated.They don't want to miss a day of school.This school keep parents involed with thier students and school activities. We love dr lydia t wright!!

Dr Lydia T Wright School Of Excellence 5

Posted January 07, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Dr Lydia T Wright School Of Excellence 4

Posted June 25, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Dr Lydia T Wright School Of Excellence 1

Posted April 07, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Dr Lydia T Wright School Of Excellence 5

Posted December 22, 2007
- a community member
Parental involvement is a priority at Dr. Lydia Wright School. The leadership, teachers and innovative programs make this a great school


Dr Lydia T Wright School Of Excellence 5

Posted December 10, 2007
- a community member
I am a former student and graduate of this school. I love this school.

Dr Lydia T Wright School Of Excellence 4

Posted November 06, 2007
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.

Dr Lydia T Wright School Of Excellence 1

Posted November 05, 2007
- a parent
This school is horrible and my children don't have any extra-curricular activities that they enjoy. Such as cheerleading, drill team. I would soon be taking my children out of this school. The principles: Mrs. Clark and Mrs. Conrad are okay principles but they don't know how to handle some situations such as child bullying, fights, arguments. But overall its an okay school.


Dr Lydia T Wright School Of Excellence 3

Posted May 09, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Dr Lydia T Wright School Of Excellence 5

Posted August 26, 2003
- a parent
I have two children that go to Campus East, and they love the school as do my huband and I. The support of the teachers and faculty members are wonderful. Their Principal is a very strong woman, that I have alot of respect for. The school itself is beautiful. There are all sorts of afterschool programs for the cildren to join, and the sports teams are 'in housed' so that the children learn to compete in a friendly manor, and it helps the 'shy' child have more confidence. Despite all the problems now adays with the Board of Education in Bufalo, this is one school that is standing tall and working together. With the support of Staff Members, Family Members and the Students, this school will remain on top!!

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Dr Lydia T Wright School Of Excellence
106 Appenheimer Avenue, Buffalo, NY  14214
(716) 816-4110
Last modified Dr Lydia T Wright School Of Excellence is a Public school that serves grades PK-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Dr Lydia T Wright School Of Excellence Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top