Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
10 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 17 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Maplemere Elementary School
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted November 26, 2015
- a parent
There is a no tolerance policy for mistreating others. They actually are involved with sessions weekly with the school social worker to promote positive relationships

Maplemere Elementary School
Develops honesty: Agree

Posted November 26, 2015
- a parent
The school has a program that is called Paw Pride and it is a positive reward system for upstanding behavior and school Spirit.


Maplemere Elementary School 5

Posted November 26, 2015
- a parent
It starts at the top. The principal of this school knows her children, her staff and everything that goes on each day. She is a hands on leader who truly has the best of intentions with everything she does.

Maplemere Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted November 26, 2015
- a parent
We are extremely grateful to our child's teacher,Mrs Pfeiffer. She has motivated our child to new levels of loving to learn. Never does my child resist coming to school, last year was a tough one for our child regarding school but her teacher this year has made it a dream come true. The catch here is that our child has an immune deficiency. Mrs Pfeiffer keeps the work area extra clean, makes sure her needs are met and has any additional work ready for sofia at all times. My child has not missed a beat this year and it is because of a teacher who has truly changed our child's educational experience.

Maplemere Elementary School 5

Posted May 30, 2013
- a teacher
I've substitute taught in this school a number of times, and had a fantastic experience every time. The faculty is extremely welcoming and helpful, the building is clean and well-run, and the kids are so polite and well-behaved, it's almost scary. There is something special here, it is definitely one of the most underrated schools in WNY. I'd send my child here without any hesitation.


Maplemere Elementary School
no rating

Posted April 29, 2010
- a parent
I love Maplemere. The teachers and staff are friendly and professional. The principal is very active and involved. I can get an appointment right away for any concern. The PTA is really active and do great things for the kids. The ladies in the office are always welcoming and helpful. My kids are doing great academically so far. Maplemere rocks!

Maplemere Elementary School 5

Posted September 17, 2009
- a parent
They have wonderful teachers and it is run very professionally.

Maplemere Elementary School
no rating

Posted June 17, 2009
- a parent
My child graduates from Maplmere next week and I'd like to say that this school is superb--it's the #1 school in the district and it's as good as many of the other elementary schools in Amherst's better-rated districts. There's a lot of 'Paw Pride' (school spirit) at Maplemere. The student population is diverse, so my child's had the opportunity to interact with kids from all walks of life. My child has received an excellent education at Maplmere, enough to scored great scores on the NYS standardized tests and qualify for the best middle schools in the area. Also, Maplemere has excellent music, library, and art programs. The teachers tend to be either great or awful. The principal, is very, very involved with students. Finally, a large number of parents contribute their time to volunteering at Maplemere.


Maplemere Elementary School
no rating

Posted December 22, 2008
- a parent
A terrific school. The entire faculty, including the principal, are outstanding. The curriculum is very appropriate and learning is the most important goal. My children love this school.

Maplemere Elementary School 5

Posted October 08, 2008
- a parent
I lovethe school and the teachers. The principal is very involoved, not hiding in the office. My kids love going to school. Great location too.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Maplemere Elementary School
236 East Maplemere Road, Buffalo, NY  14221
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 17 reviews. (716) 250-1550
Last modified Maplemere Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top