Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Public
Buffalo, NY
Students enrolled: 427

4 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Maplemere Elementary School 5

Posted May 30, 2013
- a teacher
I've substitute taught in this school a number of times, and had a fantastic experience every time. The faculty is extremely welcoming and helpful, the building is clean and well-run, and the kids are so polite and well-behaved, it's almost scary. There is something special here, it is definitely one of the most underrated schools in WNY. I'd send my child here without any hesitation.

Maplemere Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 29, 2010
- a parent
I love Maplemere. The teachers and staff are friendly and professional. The principal is very active and involved. I can get an appointment right away for any concern. The PTA is really active and do great things for the kids. The ladies in the office are always welcoming and helpful. My kids are doing great academically so far. Maplemere rocks!


Maplemere Elementary School 5

Posted September 17, 2009
- a parent
They have wonderful teachers and it is run very professionally.

Maplemere Elementary School 5

Posted September 11, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Maplemere Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted June 17, 2009
- a parent
My child graduates from Maplmere next week and I'd like to say that this school is superb--it's the #1 school in the district and it's as good as many of the other elementary schools in Amherst's better-rated districts. There's a lot of 'Paw Pride' (school spirit) at Maplemere. The student population is diverse, so my child's had the opportunity to interact with kids from all walks of life. My child has received an excellent education at Maplmere, enough to scored great scores on the NYS standardized tests and qualify for the best middle schools in the area. Also, Maplemere has excellent music, library, and art programs. The teachers tend to be either great or awful. The principal, is very, very involved with students. Finally, a large number of parents contribute their time to volunteering at Maplemere.


Maplemere Elementary School 1

Posted March 30, 2009
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Maplemere Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted December 22, 2008
- a parent
A terrific school. The entire faculty, including the principal, are outstanding. The curriculum is very appropriate and learning is the most important goal. My children love this school.

Maplemere Elementary School 5

Posted October 08, 2008
- a parent
I lovethe school and the teachers. The principal is very involoved, not hiding in the office. My kids love going to school. Great location too.


Maplemere Elementary School 3

Posted August 05, 2008
- a parent
The teachers at this school are wonderful, but the principal is not child friendly. Also, she is hot/cold with the parents and teachers.

Maplemere Elementary School 5

Posted March 04, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Maplemere Elementary School
236 East Maplemere Road, Buffalo, NY  14221
(716) 250-1550
Last modified Maplemere Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Maplemere Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top