Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 18 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


20 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Sweet Home Middle School 5

Posted May 23, 2013
- a parent
I have a 6th Grader at this school and she has transitioned to middle school perfectly. The teachers make learning fun and I am the proud parent of an Honor Roll student. There are many extra-curricular activities for boys and girls alike; the only way kids are bored is if they don't join. I do agree that administration needs to be present more. I think the kids doing the announcements are great, we had that in our elementary school as well.

Sweet Home Middle School 4

Posted March 12, 2013
- a community member
Not a bad school at all. The kids can be typical middle schoolers but the teachers keep them in line. The teaching methods here are very progressive and student-centered. My only recommendations would be for a) The administration to be more visible out in the halls and cafeteria and b) Get rid of the student announcements/morning show. It's very poorly done and wastes important time that could be spent learning.


Sweet Home Middle School 4

Posted February 07, 2012
- a parent
This school is better than it seems. Overall, the faculty and staff really try to provide a great education. Science and athletics are particularly strong subjects. Extracurricular activities like the musical are and sports are heavily promoted and supported. The new principal is a bit weak -- he doesn't act on students' and teachers' valid concerns.

Sweet Home Middle School 0
no rating

Posted December 16, 2009
- a parent
Love this school, my son attends and how cool that I did when I was a boy. I think the staff along with Mr Smorol-principal are very caring and have given my son the tools to strive in a sucessful manner..

Sweet Home Middle School 4

Posted December 05, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Sweet Home Middle School 4

Posted September 07, 2009
- a student
I am currently a 7th grader here, and I love it. However, I think that Study Hall should be availible to all students all school year.

Sweet Home Middle School 4

Posted August 12, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Sweet Home Middle School 1

Posted June 01, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Sweet Home Middle School 1

Posted December 09, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Sweet Home Middle School 5

Posted October 29, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Sweet Home Middle School
4150 Maple Road, Buffalo, NY  14226
(716) 250-1450
Last modified Sweet Home Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Sweet Home Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 20 reviews. Top