Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public district
Buffalo, NY
Students enrolled: 791
 

4 stars
Based on 19 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


21 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Sweet Home Middle School 5

Posted April 14, 2015
- a parent
My daughter has transition into middle school wonderfully. The teachers and staff are wonderful. My daughter was having a problem with some bullying, once I notified the school the counselor took care of it immediately. Mrs Kuom the counselor was so caring, she listened to my daughters concerns as well as mine. I couldn't of asked for anything more. She is amazing. My daughter is no longer being bullied and is enjoying middle school beautifully. Thank you:)

Sweet Home Middle School 5

Posted May 23, 2013
- a parent
I have a 6th Grader at this school and she has transitioned to middle school perfectly. The teachers make learning fun and I am the proud parent of an Honor Roll student. There are many extra-curricular activities for boys and girls alike; the only way kids are bored is if they don't join. I do agree that administration needs to be present more. I think the kids doing the announcements are great, we had that in our elementary school as well.


Sweet Home Middle School 4

Posted March 12, 2013
- a community member
Not a bad school at all. The kids can be typical middle schoolers but the teachers keep them in line. The teaching methods here are very progressive and student-centered. My only recommendations would be for a) The administration to be more visible out in the halls and cafeteria and b) Get rid of the student announcements/morning show. It's very poorly done and wastes important time that could be spent learning.

Sweet Home Middle School 4

Posted February 07, 2012
- a parent
This school is better than it seems. Overall, the faculty and staff really try to provide a great education. Science and athletics are particularly strong subjects. Extracurricular activities like the musical are and sports are heavily promoted and supported. The new principal is a bit weak -- he doesn't act on students' and teachers' valid concerns.

Sweet Home Middle School 0
no rating

Posted December 16, 2009
- a parent
Love this school, my son attends and how cool that I did when I was a boy. I think the staff along with Mr Smorol-principal are very caring and have given my son the tools to strive in a sucessful manner..


Sweet Home Middle School 4

Posted December 05, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Sweet Home Middle School 4

Posted September 07, 2009
- a student
I am currently a 7th grader here, and I love it. However, I think that Study Hall should be availible to all students all school year.

Sweet Home Middle School 4

Posted August 12, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Sweet Home Middle School 1

Posted June 01, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Sweet Home Middle School 1

Posted December 09, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.
Please note: questions asked via Facebook are public, and not anonymous. Want to leave a review, instead of ask a question? Click here.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Sweet Home Middle School
4150 Maple Road, Buffalo, NY  14226
(716) 250-1450
Last modified Sweet Home Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Sweet Home Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 21 reviews. Top