Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Ps 69 Houghton Academy 5

Posted December 11, 2010
- a parent
My girls both LOVE this school! Teachers are great! Glad I transferred them this year!

Ps 69 Houghton Academy 5

Posted March 28, 2010
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Ps 69 Houghton Academy 0
no rating

Posted November 04, 2009
- a community member
They put our children first.My grandson likes his school,plus he enjoy his teacher

Ps 69 Houghton Academy 5

Posted July 15, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Ps 69 Houghton Academy 5

Posted October 29, 2008
- a parent
Today I was at houghton just to stop and see my childrens (3) teachers informally. And to my amazement I was speaking to MS. Polimeni, my son Michaels teacher, and I was so impressed with the way the students show so much respect and love for the teacher. This is not only michaels teacher but the Majority of Teachers I have encountered during the 6+ years. The respect in the hall ways by the students, the attention Mrs Vandi gives as well as receives for students and parents alike. My kids are all doing fabulous it makes me proud to be a parent of houghton acadamy students and proud of my choice to tranfer my two younger kids into houghton


Ps 69 Houghton Academy 5

Posted July 08, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ps 69 Houghton Academy 1

Posted April 02, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Ps 69 Houghton Academy 4

Posted April 07, 2004
- a student
Houghton Academy is a great school with alot of dicipline and alot of learning. This school has improved alot over the past couple of years. It has been in the Buffalo News many times before and NY state considers it one of the best public schools in Buffalo. There is alot of diciline especially for the Jr. High(7&8)students. Theres no talking in the halls, no fooling around,always in a straight line. There are many after school programs available for the students and after that the after-school bus takes the kids home.'We strive to do our best and learning is our responsibility because knowledge is power' as our principal Ms. Vandi always says to us every morning!

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Ps 69 Houghton Academy
1725 Clinton Street, Buffalo, NY  14206
(716) 816-4794
Last modified Ps 69 Houghton Academy is a Public school that serves grades PK-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Ps 69 Houghton Academy Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top