Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
11 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 17 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


West Seneca East Senior High School 5

Posted November 07, 2015
- a community member
Great school and awesome teachers! Definitely a place I want my children going when they are in High School!

West Seneca East Senior High School 1

Posted January 19, 2012
- a parent
The majority of teachers do not contact parents if student are having problems and don't keep up with the parent portal or their webpages as far as progress, class materials, assignments, etc. Very disapointing if your child is considered average or below, for those with a child in the top 2% of the nation you should have no concerns.


West Seneca East Senior High School 5

Posted November 19, 2008
- a parent
My son graduated from East in 2008. The teachers and staff are wonderful and communication between teachers and parents has been terrific. The peer acceptance was also great after dealing with the 'clicks' of catholic grammar school. I am very happy with the education that my son received at East and that my younger son continues to receive in the West Seneca School District.

West Seneca East Senior High School 5

Posted December 06, 2007
- a student
Great learning experience with fun extracurricular activities.

West Seneca East Senior High School 5

Posted February 19, 2005
- a parent
West Seneca East Sr. employs only the area's finest faculty and staff. The students are unparalled. Everyone takes pride in their work and the school runs itself. Thank you to Mrs. Goshin for setting the groundwork and Mrs. LaPaglia for making East the finest school in the Southtowns!


West Seneca East Senior High School 5

Posted January 04, 2005
- a student
West Seneca East is a wonderful school The staff is great they help when ever is needed regardless if it is there major or not the academic programs are great all of their extracurricular activities are a great asset to the students it build confidence.

West Seneca East Senior High School 5

Posted November 04, 2004
- a parent
My daughter graduated from WSE in 2001 and will be graduating with Honors from the University of Florida in May. I would have to disagree with the statement regarding East in respect to the administration. Not only does the staff and administration go above and beyond the call of duty to assist students, but they also contribute to helping students reach their highest potential. I am most proud of my daughter and her accomplishments. I believe part of her motivation and strive to succeed developed during her days at East. Ms. Goshin, the principal, is professional and also a very good role model.

West Seneca East Senior High School 3

Posted September 01, 2004
- a student
The administration hinders progress in the classroom. It's a shame, because they have a few great teachers and they can't live up to their potential.


West Seneca East Senior High School 5

Posted September 09, 2003
- a parent
My daughter is a student at this school, and they have a tremendous teaching staff. A lot of young teachers, and many classes to choose from.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

West Seneca East Senior High School
4760 Seneca Street, Buffalo, NY  14224
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 17 reviews. (716) 677-3300
Last modified West Seneca East Senior High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top