Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
13 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Don't know (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Somewhat effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 20 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


South Park High School
Develops empathy: Neutral

Posted August 07, 2016
- a community member
As a 1962 alumnus, I really can't say anything meaningful about the school or its faculty today.

South Park High School
Develops honesty: Neutral

Posted August 07, 2016
- a community member
As a 1962 alumnus, I really can't say anything meaningful about the school or its faculty today.


South Park High School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted August 07, 2016
- a community member
As a 1962 alumnus, I really can't say anything meaningful about the school or its faculty today.

South Park High School
Teacher effectiveness: Somewhat effective

Posted August 07, 2016
- a community member
As a 1962 alumnus, I really can't say anything meaningful about the school or its faculty today.

South Park High School
Develops grit: Neutral

Posted August 07, 2016
- a community member
As a 1962 alumnus, I can't really say anything meaningfully informed about the school today.


South Park High School 4

Posted August 07, 2016
- a community member
I attended from 1958 to 1962, when South Park had around 3,000 students. We had a terrible football team (4 victories in 4 years), but great school spirit and dedicated teachers.

South Park High School 1

Posted February 02, 2013
- a community member
former student now parent of student loved school when i attended glad when my child wanted to attend ,sorry i let them .asst. principle overpaid and more worried about showing authority than students education

South Park High School 5

Posted February 27, 2011
- a parent
I am a former student from SPHS. It was a geeat school when i attended despite all the bad publicity. Now I am glad to say my daughter attends. She is an honor student. She is having the time of her life with all the extra-curricular activities. The principal is doing a phenominal job. The teachers and their involvement are to be commended. I look forward to seeing my daughter graduate and furthering her education. SPHS has changed guite a bit since I was there, but with the help from teachers and their great principal, I see great things coming from South Park.


South Park High School 5

Posted February 19, 2010
- a student
This school has got to be one of the best best schools around..people say that southpark is a horrible school but its really not.The teachers in this school are amazing they like to push students to graduate and thats what schools need but other than that there are alot of great that go there!

South Park High School 5

Posted December 22, 2009
- a parent
This school has gotten a bad wrap.Usually from people who never attended or bothered to find out what South Park had to offer.I went them and Iam defintley considering sending my son and daughter there.They didn'y only do a overhaul of the building but also education wise.This is a school that's got alot of potential and a lot to offer and its worth it.Usually the people that bad mouth this school never went there.You wont here it from the people that attended.

Nearby schools

South Park High School
150 Southside Parkway, Buffalo, NY  14220
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 20 reviews. (716) 816-4828
Last modified South Park High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top