Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

3 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Southside Elementary School 4

Posted April 03, 2014
- a parent
Southside teachers work very hard for their students to give them the best education possible.

Southside Elementary School 4

Posted August 05, 2013
- a teacher
Southside Elementary is a large school but one with a great deal of warmth. We strive everyday to provide a quality education for all children. With at least 4 classes in each grade level, we are able to draw the experiences and ideas from many sources when we create a curricular program to meet the new common core standards. Our goal is for all children to work to the best of their ability. We do not accept any excuses and this sometimes upsets parents/guardians because we expect all students to follow the rules of the school and to complete the course load that is required. We are fortunate to have at least one CT teacher in each grade level to work with struggling learns but we don't use this to lower our expections for the children. We are very proud of the work we do, however, our proudest moments are when we witness the success and growth of the children.


Southside Elementary School 5

Posted March 22, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Southside Elementary School 5

Posted February 10, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Southside Elementary School 5

Posted August 14, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Southside Elementary School 1

Posted June 25, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Southside Elementary School 1

Posted June 16, 2008
- a parent
Typical City School regardless of the staff trying to 'build bridges with no supplies'. Buffalo's education system needs a 100% revamp. Mandatory Summer school is not the answer.

Southside Elementary School 1

Posted May 09, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Southside Elementary School 5

Posted March 03, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Southside Elementary School 1

Posted March 22, 2007
- a parent
This school is terrible. They don't provide any tutoring or afterschool programs for children in grades 1st-5th. They also don't support the parents when it comes to finding the best possible school for your child.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Southside Elementary School
430 Southside Parkway, Buffalo, NY  14210
(716) 816-4818
Last modified Southside Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Southside Elementary School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top