Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 6 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Ambrose Catholic Academy 1

Posted May 25, 2011
- a parent
The schools has many good teachers and a good community but it is in decline and has been unfortunately. It now has under 200 kids and will probably have less than 150 next year. People are leaving for a reason, mostyly the administration which is overwhelmed. I hope it can come back but other schools offer more and better communication. If you are put of the in crowd all is well but if not then your kid doesn't get playdates. They are slow to help kids that need extra help from my own experience. It has the appearance of a dying school unless someone can turn it around.

Ambrose Catholic Academy 5

Posted January 24, 2010
- a parent
The teachers & other staff take an interest in the students . Catholic morals& values are lived not just words! My daughter is now in 5th grade ; Our family belongs to the parish of St. Ambrose . 9 times out 10 there will be a teacher / staff member @ Mass ! I, mysekf , am a ccd teacher.


Ambrose Catholic Academy 0
no rating

Posted October 05, 2009
- a parent
Ambrose catholic has caring teachers who are always willing to help with problems, the school has an excellent music program!

Ambrose Catholic Academy 1

Posted May 13, 2009
- a parent
If you are the a social butterfly as a parent and your child is don't need an extra help with his work. you will be ok. The most part of the teachers are over 60 years old and need to retire. The standards are falling quickly. They are in need of restructuring. The school a few years ago had 450 students and now has 280. that tells you something in its self. I have been apart of this school for 9 years now and it is on the decline. There are better school in the area. good luck.

Ambrose Catholic Academy 0
no rating

Posted July 26, 2008
- a parent
As a Mother of six children, five of which attend Ambrose Catholic Academy, we are very happy with the education they are receiving. The teachers are really fantastic. It is a very happy environment for children to learn in. Our eldest child will be in eighth grade this year, and our youngest will start in the Fall of 2009, and so far-so good!


Ambrose Catholic Academy 5

Posted June 09, 2007
- a parent
St. Ambrose is probably the best kept secret in Buffalo. What a wonderful place for your children. The programs they have are exceptional, along with exceptional teachers. The principal has an open door policy, which is truly amazing. Any concern you have will be taken care of. All of the staff put the children and their needs first. The relationship between parents, teachers and staff is remarkable. When you walk in the door you feel at home. Don't miss out on this school.

Ambrose Catholic Academy 5

Posted January 04, 2007
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Ambrose Catholic Academy 5

Posted November 24, 2004
- a parent
St. Ambrose is a changing school with a high standard of academics. They have started many great programs in the past few years, such as the breakfast, hot lunch, and afterschool program. These programs offer a great deal of flexiblity for the parents as well as children. As an alumni of St. Ambrose and a parent of two enrolled children I am very proud of the changes the school has made.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Ambrose Catholic Academy
260 Okell Street, Buffalo, NY  14220
(716) 824-6360
Last modified Ambrose Catholic Academy is a Private school that serves grades K-8
Ambrose Catholic Academy Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top