Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 6 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


14 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


St John The Baptist School 2

Posted October 04, 2012
- a community member
I go here and don't like it very much I want to go to st. Benedicts

St John The Baptist School 5

Posted March 18, 2010
- a parent
Our three children have been educated at St. John's thier whole lives and have absolutly loved it! Our youngest is due to graduate this year and cannot tell you how sad we will be to leave St. John's.


St John The Baptist School 5

Posted August 21, 2009
- a parent
SJS is safe, has order, discipline and first-rate academics plus wonderful extra curricular activities. It's a nurturing environment to learn and grow.

St John The Baptist School 0
no rating

Posted March 19, 2009
- a parent
SJS really focuses on the whole child, and the feedback I get from other parents is really positive. Students are learning more than just the basics

St John The Baptist School 5

Posted February 23, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


St John The Baptist School 4

Posted February 05, 2009
- a parent
I love SJS for many reasons, but the most important are the amazing kids and families. The kids are respectful, giving and always ready to give everything they have to any project...I too had child who was diagnosed with a learning disability...the school has helped turn him into an A student who loves school and has taken pride in his accomplishments...Nothing is perfect...but our school is the best place for my kids!!!!

St John The Baptist School 0
no rating

Posted February 03, 2009
- a parent
This school focuses on academic excellence and Gospel values - exactly what our family was looking for in a Catholic school. Our child is thriving here, and we really like all of the parental involvement. Parents are encouraged to participate in school activities and events, leading to a real sense of family. You couldn't ask for a better environment.

St John The Baptist School 0
no rating

Posted February 03, 2009
- a parent
SJS offers a nurturing environment with a focus on academic excellence and Gospel values - exactly what you want from a Catholic school. Long-time faculty members really know the students, their families and their parents - it's a great place to learn and grow!


St John The Baptist School 0
no rating

Posted January 28, 2009
- a parent
Love this place!!!! Lets face it evey school has it problems but I have 2 children in the Jr Hg grade at SJS and our familt experience has been nothing but positive. My one child was found to have some special needs while in 6th grade & the faculty at SJS and Kenton really pulled through to help my child. My other child does well in school & has truely been challendged educationally at SJS in a positive way! My children have my friends that they will keep through HgSc and on that note I know thay have been well prepared for HgSch. Its just been great!

St John The Baptist School 5

Posted January 28, 2009
- a parent
My children have attended St. John's for 8 years since pre-k and we couldn't be happier. They look forward to school & in fact have had perfect attendance a few times. If a parent has concerns, address the teacher or administration. They are always open. The faculty is dedicated loving and well qualified. Parent & family events are always well attended as there is a sense of family and belonging. To 'pull' a child after a few months without addressing your concerns is both fickle & unproductive. Good luck in your next school.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

St John The Baptist School
1085 Englewood Avenue, Buffalo, NY  14223
(716) 877-6401
Last modified St John The Baptist School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
St John The Baptist School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. Top