Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
10 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered School leader (1 response)
characters left.
There are 19 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Grabiarz Campus School 79 5

Posted September 18, 2015
- a community member
This school has done a major turnaround in the past 3 years! Amazing work is accomplished. Students are learning and they are prepared for high school. Teachers who care and students that want to be there.

Grabiarz Campus School 79
Grateful to: School leader

Posted September 18, 2015
- a community member
Mr Mott, the principal has been working hard to make this school be the best it can be.


Grabiarz Campus School 79
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted September 18, 2015
- a community member
This is a school in good standing and it became that by good leadership and great teachers.

Grabiarz Campus School 79
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted September 18, 2015
- a community member
Students should expect at least one to two hours of homework. It takes work to succeed.

Grabiarz Campus School 79
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted September 18, 2015
- a community member
There are high expectations at this school. If you are a parent that is willing to abide by the uniform rules, help with homework and go to school functions, this place is for you!


Grabiarz Campus School 79 1

Posted December 06, 2013
- a parent
My son is new to the school and has complained of serious student behavioral issues which take up approximately half of the class time; the teacher(s) often have no control - instruction begins 10 to 15 minutes after class begins. The City of Buffalo has many issues within it's administration and needs to clean house at the highest level and bring in professional administrators to improve the school system and proper staffing.

Grabiarz Campus School 79
no rating

Posted November 04, 2008
- a parent
My son was a student at this school for two years. The level of education he recieved was disgraceful. The school is failing at providing students with an adeqaute overall education. How can we as parents expect our chidren to succeed when the schools we are forced to send our children are failing. The school itself is beautiful, however the pool is rarely open. There is alot of violence in the school as well.

Grabiarz Campus School 79
no rating

Posted March 02, 2008
- a community member
I was a student teacher for the English 8th Grade students in the fall of 2005. I agree with Mrs. Saj that the violence was a problem with the students at the school. However, over the course of my observations and working with both students, teachers, and administration, I developed a respect for the school and have fond memories of being involved there. I went to SJCI for high school and saw as much trouble from my fellow classmates as I did with the students I was teaching to. Plus, I lived in the downtown area for a better part of my childhood, so the neighborhood didn't scare me as much as it would have a life-long suburbanite. If you would like for a child to get as good an education they would get from any other public school, then I would recommend Grabiarz.


Grabiarz Campus School 79 1

Posted November 26, 2007
- a parent
I had to pull my child out of this school this year. The school building is nice, but there are a lot of staffing problems here. Half of the teachers are substitiutes, and the school has a lot of turnover in the teaching staff.

Grabiarz Campus School 79 1

Posted November 01, 2007
- a community member
This school is awful for anyone who has special needs. Principal needs administrative skills.

Nearby schools

Grabiarz Campus School 79
225 Lawn Avenue, Buffalo, NY  14207
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 19 reviews. (716) 816-4040
Last modified Grabiarz Campus School 79 is a Public school that serves grades PK-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top