Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-8
Public charter
Buffalo, NY

4 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Enterprise Charter School 5

Posted September 27, 2012
- a teacher
ECS is an amazing school! The school prides itself on "engaging young minds through projects and partnerships", and it is a mission that is holds true in every aspect!

Enterprise Charter School 4

Posted September 27, 2012
- a community member
The teachers have respect for us students, and try to guide us on the right path.


Enterprise Charter School 5

Posted September 27, 2012
- a parent
Enterprise charter school is awesome! My daughter started kindergarten this year and comes home every night with great stories about her teacher and all her new friends.

Enterprise Charter School 5

Posted November 01, 2010
- a parent
Enterprise is a great school. I am very pleased with my child's progress through the years. My son is an honor roll student & has been able to experience a lot @ Enterprise such as band, field trips, many after school activities & much more.. He has done them all. This school really gives city children a wonderful experience with no cost. My son like's to go to school early & stay late. The staff is very welcoming!!

Enterprise Charter School 0
no rating

Posted October 09, 2009
- a parent
I took my girls out of Charter school here in Lackawanna to enrolled them in Enterprise because they have so much to offer their students. My children actually look forward to going to school. The festivals they have along with a whole bunch of afterschool activities (my girls are in Girl Scouts) are wonderful. The staff treats you more like family. The Color syatem gives the kids something to work for (All blue celebration at the end of the month) and Fun Friday if they Get all blues or green for that week. They are more of a hands on school. They try to get the children out to see what they are learing. My girls have already been on 1 field trip and there are more in the future. They have an excellent summer program also. The kids went to bever Island this Year!


Enterprise Charter School 0
no rating

Posted March 11, 2008
- a teacher
Enterprise Charter School is a wonderful home for children. It has a safe and caring atmosphere. I love teaching here because I get to see smiling students all day!

Enterprise Charter School 2

Posted February 08, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Enterprise Charter School 0
no rating

Posted September 10, 2007
- a teacher
Just to clarify. 'Fun Friday' - approximately the last 20 minutes of each Friday- is a behavioral reward for those students who have demonstrated exemplary behavior throughout the week. It is based on a behavior system that is used schoolwide and that aims to teach students that there are consequences to the choices they make. Given that our students have a longer school day- and work a great deal during that day- it is time well earned.


Enterprise Charter School 1

Posted August 15, 2007
- a parent
I hate this school the reason why the school does bad is because they do not have any support classes like academic help classes instead they have something called fun friday where they play at the end of every friday which i find a waste of time

Enterprise Charter School 5

Posted September 05, 2006
- a parent
As a parent of two children at Enterprise Charter School, for the past 3 plus years, I have nothing but great opinions of it. The teachers are highly qualified and all staff treats the children like family. All children k-11 recieve music, art, P.E., spanish,and technology. They also have an extended day which allows for a period of enrichment or remediation. They welcome parents at any time and have an amazing discipline program.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Enterprise Charter School
275 Oak Street, Buffalo, NY  14203
(716) 855-2114
Last modified Enterprise Charter School is a Charter school that serves grades K-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Enterprise Charter School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top