Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
7-12
Public charter
Buffalo, NY
Students enrolled: 398
Before care: No
After care: No

4 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Buffalo Academy of Science Charter School 4

Posted April 24, 2014
- a parent
I think the school has a lot going on. They really help students when they are struggling and they use every method to contact parents. Like any school, they have challenges, but overall, I think the teachers and administrators at Buffalo Academy of Science work hard to give the students the best shot for the future.

Buffalo Academy of Science Charter School 5

Posted March 09, 2014
- a parent
This is an excellent deeply multi-cultural school and my Husband and myself love this school for our Son who is a 9th Grader! He has had no problems with others at this school.The school offers great field trips&community experiences.The learning environment is good&we have only had issues with the way the school handles its tardy system.Other than that I would highly reccomend this school to all other parents for their children.


Buffalo Academy of Science Charter School 4

Posted June 04, 2013
- a parent
Wonderful school. Great environment to learn. My son has improved tremendously and actually enjoys school now. Thanks to all at BASCS.

Buffalo Academy of Science Charter School 5

Posted October 12, 2012
- a community member
The only thing wrong about this school is they let anyone in. There are a lot of people who start drama. That's the people they should not let in. Academic wise the school is great and the teachers care and help us out as much as possible.

Buffalo Academy of Science Charter School 1

Posted August 15, 2009
- a student
The school is horrible. The staff gives grades, and it harms the children, while helping the schools' reputation. Please do not send your children there. The graduates that have come out, did horribly in college. Try for City Honors, or Huch Tech.


Buffalo Academy of Science Charter School 0
no rating

Posted June 02, 2009
- a student
I'm a current student of BASCS and I'm leading in a direction of leaving the school. It has nothing but drama and fights, while the school does try it's best to put everyting under control it hardly ever works. The students are very rude and hardly ever want to learn which destracts other students that are actually trying to do something with their future. The teacher's are okay. They try their best to help students out. Are sports teams aren't that great due to the low school budget that we have.

Buffalo Academy of Science Charter School 5

Posted May 27, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Buffalo Academy of Science Charter School 5

Posted May 27, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Buffalo Academy of Science Charter School 5

Posted December 03, 2008
- a parent
I am very happy with my experiences with BASCS especially coming from KIPP Sankofa nightmare! Staff is very dedicated and try their best and care about my child. Awesome school!

Buffalo Academy of Science Charter School 4

Posted November 24, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Buffalo Academy of Science Charter School
190 Franklin Street, Buffalo, NY  14202
(716) 854-2490
Last modified Buffalo Academy of Science Charter School is a Charter school that serves grades 7-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Buffalo Academy of Science Charter School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top