Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public charter
Buffalo, NY
Students enrolled: 331
 

4 stars
Based on 15 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Review comments

9 reviews of this school


Western New York Maritime Charter School 4

Posted June 16, 2013
- a parent
I've had 2 children at Maritime and am very pleased. The leadership program is an excellent way to build character. The teachers were very accessible and worked so hard to help the kids connect. I love seeing them in the Navy uniform. It helped my child to focus on school. Lots of tutoring available for remediation and Regents preparation classes. I'm impressed by the opportunities to advance in JROTC rank or play sports or just go to school in a safe, clean, orderly and positive environment.

Western New York Maritime Charter School 5

Posted May 25, 2010
- a parent
if you are looking for a school for your child that will be challenging for them come and see Maritime. Not only is the school strong in leadership from the principal on the admen. staff but the teacher are some of the best you will ever meet. My son was a freshmen this year and he loves it. The staff is wonderful and care about the student and go above and beyond any school around. I was not sure if a charter school could compare to a privite or public school but for for my son i could not have pick a better school. The students are great too. If you want a see the school watch for a open house you will be surprized. Just so you know my son did the rating for the school and i agree with him come and see for yourself


Western New York Maritime Charter School 5

Posted December 17, 2009
- a student
I think that maritime charter school is a great place for me to go because i think the teachers in perforimg arts can teach but they dont have the rite things i need to focus on and get me to pass and its always a distrations here thank you for your patience

Western New York Maritime Charter School 5

Posted September 20, 2009
- a teacher
We are working hard every day to help create young adults who are inspired to be leaders, to be responsible for their actions and to feel confident that they can be successful in life.

Western New York Maritime Charter School
no rating

Posted December 19, 2007
- a community member
Wonderful school to learn leadership and discipline. Uniforms are crisp and they look like young adults. Not enough parental involvement.


Western New York Maritime Charter School
no rating

Posted November 29, 2007
- a parent
Teachers are great and caring. Very helpful to students who need extra help. Students learn leadership. Discipline is taken care of immediately and students who do not want to follow rule and do good end up leaving. Greatest school around.

Western New York Maritime Charter School 5

Posted November 02, 2007
- a parent
The school is the best thing for kids who want to learn. Uniforms are great, all schools should have uniforms, there would be less troubles. Need more parents to get involved with the PTSA. Need more clubs after school !Greatest school ever!

Western New York Maritime Charter School 5

Posted November 01, 2007
- a parent
The greatest school for a teen to be in. Need more parents to care and help out.


Western New York Maritime Charter School
no rating

Posted October 31, 2007
- a parent
Greatest school around. Teachers helpful. Parents involvement the worse. I am PTSA President, and am trying to get more parents involved.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.
We're sorry, but this feature is no longer supported. If you'd like to share your experiences at this school, please write a review.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Western New York Maritime Charter School
266 Genesee Street, Buffalo, NY  14204
(716) 842-6289
Last modified Western New York Maritime Charter School is a Charter school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Western New York Maritime Charter School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. Top