Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public charter
Buffalo, NY
Students enrolled: 313

4 stars
Based on 15 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


18 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Western New York Maritime Charter School 4

Posted June 16, 2013
- a parent
I've had 2 children at Maritime and am very pleased. The leadership program is an excellent way to build character. The teachers were very accessible and worked so hard to help the kids connect. I love seeing them in the Navy uniform. It helped my child to focus on school. Lots of tutoring available for remediation and Regents preparation classes. I'm impressed by the opportunities to advance in JROTC rank or play sports or just go to school in a safe, clean, orderly and positive environment.

Western New York Maritime Charter School 5

Posted May 25, 2010
- a parent
if you are looking for a school for your child that will be challenging for them come and see Maritime. Not only is the school strong in leadership from the principal on the admen. staff but the teacher are some of the best you will ever meet. My son was a freshmen this year and he loves it. The staff is wonderful and care about the student and go above and beyond any school around. I was not sure if a charter school could compare to a privite or public school but for for my son i could not have pick a better school. The students are great too. If you want a see the school watch for a open house you will be surprized. Just so you know my son did the rating for the school and i agree with him come and see for yourself


Western New York Maritime Charter School 5

Posted December 17, 2009
- a student
I think that maritime charter school is a great place for me to go because i think the teachers in perforimg arts can teach but they dont have the rite things i need to focus on and get me to pass and its always a distrations here thank you for your patience

Western New York Maritime Charter School 5

Posted September 20, 2009
- a teacher
We are working hard every day to help create young adults who are inspired to be leaders, to be responsible for their actions and to feel confident that they can be successful in life.

Western New York Maritime Charter School 5

Posted May 12, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Western New York Maritime Charter School 5

Posted February 28, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Western New York Maritime Charter School 1

Posted September 23, 2008
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Western New York Maritime Charter School 1

Posted September 14, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Western New York Maritime Charter School 5

Posted July 30, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Western New York Maritime Charter School 3

Posted May 05, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Western New York Maritime Charter School
266 Genesee Street, Buffalo, NY  14204
(716) 842-6289
Last modified Western New York Maritime Charter School is a Charter school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Western New York Maritime Charter School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 18 reviews. Top