Advertisement
Advertisement

GreatSchools Rating

Riverhead Charter School

Charter | K-6 | 280 students

 

Be sure to visit

Take along one of
our checklists:

 

Living in Calverton

Situated in a suburban neighborhood. The median home value is $282,300. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $1,780.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
 
Last modified
Community Rating

4 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
Based on 17 ratings
2013:
Based on 2 ratings
2012:
Based on 3 ratings
2011:
Based on 2 ratings

Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

39 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted July 4, 2014

Mr. Ankrum has worked hard this year to filter out poor staff? Why were they hired in the first place? It seems to me that Mr. Ankrum has worked hard this year to filter out pro-union teachers. What kind of kids are that bad that don't deserve a place at the Riverhead Charter School? If a child his having problems in school he/she should be getting the help and services they need to turn themselves around not thrown out. I guess Special Needs kids don't deserve to be at the school. Very Sad.....
—Submitted by a parent


Posted June 22, 2014

The principal and teachers of this school do care and Mr Ankrum has worked very hard this past year to filter out poor staff and bad kids that don't deserve a place there. Children are pushed and encouraged a lot but for their own good. Any child under Mr Ankrum's watch is safe and this can't be stressed enough. 5 stars for the principal. The staff that are efficient, have high energy and enjoy their work. No child gets left behind at this school!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted June 12, 2014

I think that RCS is fantastic. With 70% minority student enrollment and zero disorder this school is the definition of unity, tolerance and diversification. I wouldn't want my child anywhere else. The teachers and students are held to a high standard which is why they continue to be successful.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted June 8, 2014

What a disappointment. This was after school until the current administration ruined it for everyone. I would not recommend this school anymore. My grandchildren are upset everyday, wondering of their teachers will be "next" to lose their jobs. All of the best teachers have been let go due to being pro union. The principle is narcissistic and a power hungry BULLY. Awful. -Mary E. Dunne


Posted June 6, 2014

We used to love RCS, but no longer. My older children attended and had a wonderful experience. The school was growing, adding new programs, and improving every year. When my youngest started last year, we started to see changes we didn't like. The new principal got rid of the best, most experienced, most creative teachers and hired a lot of brand new, freshly-graduated teachers in their places. Our favorite art teacher left at the end of last year, one of the music teachers left, and now the other music teacher has disappeared. It's true what another parent said---the best teachers seem to just vanish, and nobody is told why.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted June 5, 2014

RCS is not a school I would recommend. It used to be a wonderful place, with caring teachers and a close-knit, family atmosphere. With the new principal, everyone is tested to death with an excessive homework load, and achievement scores, from NYSSMA to ELA and Math, are going DOWN. All that paperwork, and the students aren't learning! I would avoid this place like the plague, until they clean house in administration and make a fresh start.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 6, 2014

Let me just start off by saying my children are very fortunate to have such a wonderful school to attend. I have been nothing but pleased with everything about Riverhead charter school. I pulled my children out of the school district we live in because my oldest child was not having a good experience there. I am absolutely happy with the choice I made to put them in RCS . The school is still developing but it will only continue to exceed .Education and self growth are some of the top priorities this school offers for the children. All of the teachers have been wonderful . My youngest daughter couldn't read when she started kindergarten. After enrolling her into rcs that october she learned to read exceptionally wellwithin a few short months. I have nothing but great and positive things to say .Everyone I know and meet I recommend them . My children are learning so much . My son will also start kindergarten this September.I love that parents are welcome to voice their opinions and are able to be fully evolved in every aspect of their childs academics.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 31, 2014

I am seeing for myself & thru others that our reviews are being taken down! How sad that a select few individuals think they have the power to intimidate us as well as their coworkers! I applaud the teachers who are finally speaking out against their coworkers & administration! Investigations have been launched by several organizations & hopefully justice will be served. The background of the principal needs to be looked into closely, there are some serious allegations against him! The education of our children is the #1 priority here. We need teachers and administration that actually care & go over & above for the sake of the children. I wont deny that some of the staff that was let go needed to go but some great teachers were fired only because they refused to be bullied into going against their own beliefs. The inner workings of the school are the parents, as well as the publics business! I don't want my children being taught by someone who is afraid he/she is going to lose his/her job. When the teachers are being intimidated, threatened, bullied & shunned they can not perform their job to the best of their capability! Also, has the principal forgotten there is a dress code?


Posted March 18, 2014

I am very happy with my child's education from RCS. We have been at the school for 2 years now and yes there have been staffing changes but I trust the principal and board have my child's best interest in mind when making these decisions. If an employee is not working to the schools standards then they should be let go. My sons teachers have always been warm and welcoming. I receive phone and email responses quickly, even after hours and on weekends. I couldn't be happier with the school. My sons loves it there and always looks forward to going to school.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 15, 2014

As a proud parent of one alumni student and one present of RCS, I have nothing but positive things to say. Both my daughters attended RCS since kindergarden. My oldest daughter graduated two years ago and now attends our district school, only because at the time of graduation RCS only went up to 6th grade. Because of the education she received at RCS she is in all honors classes and remains on high honor roll throughout the quarters. My second daughter who currently attends RCS can run rings around other students in my school district (no offense). My last daughter will be attending RCS this coming school year 2014-15 and I only expect the best for her as well. My son who is only two years old will also be attending RCS when his time come. I recommend RCS to any parent who desires a great education for their child or children. Principal Ankrum is a great asset to the school!!! He provides nothing but positive improvements to the school as well as for his students. Keep up the good work RCS!!!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 13, 2014

As a parent, I feel that the inner workings of the school are none of the parents' business. All I am concerned about is the education of my child...about which I am very happy. I trust that all decisions are made for the good of the school.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 13, 2014

As an informed member of the RCS community, I can whole-heartedly state that RCS makes decisions based on what is best for students. To those who posted previously regarding teachers "vanishing" and "disappearing" -- yes, there have been staffing changes, but each of these changes was made because children were not receiving the instruction they deserve! Looking forward to the opening of the new building which will provide many amenities that RCS students have been dreaming of for many years: a library, art room, cafeteria/gymnasium, etc.. Great things ahead for RCS!


Posted March 13, 2014

I am a proud parent of a Riverhead Charter School student whose child attended public school during the school year of 2011-2012. Last year (school year 2012-2013), I decided to enroll my child into Riverhead Charter School. Thus far, I have to say I am pleased with my child's success at RCS and I have nothing but positive things to say about the school. I have noticeably seen positive changes take place within my child, which I attribute to my child attending RCS. Having my child attend Riverhead Charter School is a choice, my choice. A chosen opportunity that allows my child to receive the benefits of a quality education designed to be based on private schools standards in conjuction with public school options. Riverhead Charter School is aiming to become a school of excellence. And, in time I do believe under the leadership of the principal Mr. Ankrum, his staff, and continued positive changes taking place within the school and staff, this school will achieve their goal. I would recommend RCS to any parent looking for a quality education in a school where their child is exposed to a diverse student body while learning. Signed......Proud Parent of a RCS Student
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 13, 2014

RCS is an amazing school!!! Mr. Ankrum is a highly supportive administrator. While working with him, I have been continually impressed with his commitment to excellence. He is uncompromising in his efforts to provide quality education for his students and never loses sight of students and their needs. He is a person of high integrity who places students at the forefront of everything he does. Mr. Ankrum has strong people skills and has earned a reputation as someone who listens to and respects other voices and opinions.
—Submitted by a teacher


Posted March 12, 2014

My daughter is a current student at RCS and my son graduated from RCS 2 years ago. When we first moved to Long Island my children attended there district school for 2 years. My children was in charter schools when we lived in NYC and they attended Sisulu Walker Charter School. I am a advocate of charter schools. When I realized that there was a charter school in Long Island I enrolled my children in RCS. I am very happy with my decision. My children have excelled much further being in the charter school then they would have if they stayed in there district school. The school is great, the staff is great, they give 100% every day. The teachers love the students and go above and beyond to make sure that the children excel. I see what this little school has done to keep children active, involved and constantly learning. This school understands that education is most important, not only through textbook learning. This little school that has no gym no auditorium takes the time to develop and expose there students in music, history, art, etc. My daughter has been NYSSMA, The Step team, Special vocal group, she learn to play musical instruments. I am very well pleased with RCS.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 12, 2014

RCS is a great school, I see how the school has evolved for the better within the past 2 years. The principal and the teachers have a sincere heart for the children. What I enjoy most about RCS is there is a standard that has been set and it is being accomplished. RCS believes there students potential and the staff of RSC makes sure that there students operates in there full capacity. The education of the RCS students are not taken lightly. RCS is about to open there new school this up coming school year RCS will have K-8th grade. I hope by the time my son goes to HS, RCS will have a HS. I wish there were more schools like RCS, we need more schools like RCS, a place of structure, a place of growth, a place for learning, a place of development. What RCS needs is more parent involvement. I am excited about the growth of RCS and I am proud to be a parent of a child that attends such a great school where kids needs are put first.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 12, 2014

I am a parent of 4 kids, and I have noticed the change in our education system. Many schools are not putting as much emphasize on education as I think they should. Homework is rarely given if given at all. Teaching methods are very mediocre and bland not bringing any excitement or joy to learning. But not at the Riverhead Charter School, this school is amazing. My nephew who goes to school in Queens who is in the same grade as my daughter, he is not as advanced as my daughter. My daughter can do power point presentations, her read reading capabilities is above her above her required reading level. This school is diverse and that is something that grasp my attention. The teachers are so wonderful with the students, they are so supportive and understanding as well as caring. I would recommend this school to anyone who wants to see there children grow in there academics. The Children needs are a priority at Riverhead Charter School.. RCS understands the importance of education and learning. What I enjoy most is the children get homework assignments during there breaks from school. That is just how important our children education and success is valued at RCS.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 26, 2013

I am a new parent, with two children in kindergarten and I am deeply impressed about communication with the teachers. I can not compare with other schools or previous years, but I think is not much usual that the teachers encourage parents to call, email or talk in person as many times as they want, to work together in the child's needs, to make a great learning experience. Parent participation is welcome, and I personally received immediate response from the principal or teachers when I tried to reach them. This school allows parents to be really involved in their children's education. I'd like to see more programs offered in the near future.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 4, 2013

This school is poor. With a lack of any technology and sports programs, students are at a disadvantage. How can you run a school without working computers? Other local schools have smart boards, tablets, and computers. This schools has none of the above.


Posted July 3, 2013

My daughter completed 3rd grade at RCS, this is our 1st year here. I am nothing short of impressed & grateful for the education & support my daughter/family has received this past year! RCS instils respect for one self/others, morals & confidence in their students each day. The staff truely care about their students well being & education. They lead by example. My expierence with her teachers has gone above & beyond my expectations! From Sept-Dec she went up 5 full reading levels! I did not realize how much my daughter was not learning in public school until she became a student at RCS! The education she received was personally tailored to enhance her strengths & decrease her weaknesses. Our family went through some very painful changes this year. The schools social workers not only gave her the tools to handle our situation, they loved & nurtured her through it all. I am positive that if she was in public school this past year, she would have been lost on the mix. Principal Ankrum is an energetic, strong leader. He seems to connect beautifully with the students.I have witness my daughter become a strong student & a confident young lady at RCS. I look forward to another 5 years!
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

The test results by subgroup show how the designated group of students is performing in comparison to the general population.
English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 31% in 2013.

35 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
11%

2012

 
 
57%

2011

 
 
57%
Math

The state average for Math was 34% in 2013.

35 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
12%

2012

 
 
52%

2011

 
 
78%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


Beginning in the 2012-2013 school year, the New York State Department of Instruction implemented new assessments designed to be aligned with the Common Core State Standards. The new standards for proficiency in these subjects are higher than in previous years and the percent of students earning a proficient score is expected to be lower as a result of this change. See this letter from New York's Commissioner of Education for more information on these changes.

In 2012-2013 New York used the New York State Assessments to test students in grades 3 through 8 in English language arts and math, and in grades 4 and 8 in Science. The tests are standards-based, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of New York. The goal is for 90% of students to meet or exceed grade-level standards on the tests.

Source: New York State Education Department

English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 30% in 2013.

32 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
22%

2012

 
 
66%

2011

 
 
77%
Math

The state average for Math was 36% in 2013.

32 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
22%

2012

 
 
90%

2011

 
 
80%
Science

The state average for Science was 90% in 2013.

32 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
94%

2011

 
 
97%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


Beginning in the 2012-2013 school year, the New York State Department of Instruction implemented new assessments designed to be aligned with the Common Core State Standards. The new standards for proficiency in these subjects are higher than in previous years and the percent of students earning a proficient score is expected to be lower as a result of this change. See this letter from New York's Commissioner of Education for more information on these changes.

In 2012-2013 New York used the New York State Assessments to test students in grades 3 through 8 in English language arts and math, and in grades 4 and 8 in Science. The tests are standards-based, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of New York. The goal is for 90% of students to meet or exceed grade-level standards on the tests.

Source: New York State Education Department

English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 31% in 2013.

27 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
37%

2012

 
 
97%

2011

 
 
71%
Math

The state average for Math was 30% in 2013.

27 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
18%

2012

 
 
86%

2011

 
 
97%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


Beginning in the 2012-2013 school year, the New York State Department of Instruction implemented new assessments designed to be aligned with the Common Core State Standards. The new standards for proficiency in these subjects are higher than in previous years and the percent of students earning a proficient score is expected to be lower as a result of this change. See this letter from New York's Commissioner of Education for more information on these changes.

In 2012-2013 New York used the New York State Assessments to test students in grades 3 through 8 in English language arts and math, and in grades 4 and 8 in Science. The tests are standards-based, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of New York. The goal is for 90% of students to meet or exceed grade-level standards on the tests.

Source: New York State Education Department

English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 30% in 2013.

22 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
32%

2012

 
 
85%

2011

 
 
55%
Math

The state average for Math was 30% in 2013.

22 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
23%

2012

 
 
92%

2011

 
 
80%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


Beginning in the 2012-2013 school year, the New York State Department of Instruction implemented new assessments designed to be aligned with the Common Core State Standards. The new standards for proficiency in these subjects are higher than in previous years and the percent of students earning a proficient score is expected to be lower as a result of this change. See this letter from New York's Commissioner of Education for more information on these changes.

In 2012-2013 New York used the New York State Assessments to test students in grades 3 through 8 in English language arts and math, and in grades 4 and 8 in Science. The tests are standards-based, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of New York. The goal is for 90% of students to meet or exceed grade-level standards on the tests.

Source: New York State Education Department

English Language Arts

All Students11%
Female19%
Male0%
African American0%
Asian/Pacific Islandern/a
Hispanicn/a
Multiracialn/a
Native Americann/a
White30%
Economically disadvantaged11%
Not economically disadvantaged13%
Students with disabilitiesn/a
General populationn/a
English language learnersn/a
Proficient in Englishn/a
Non-migrantn/a

Math

All Students12%
Female10%
Male14%
African American0%
Asian/Pacific Islandern/a
Hispanicn/a
Multiracialn/a
Native Americann/a
White30%
Economically disadvantaged5%
Not economically disadvantaged19%
Students with disabilitiesn/a
General populationn/a
English language learnersn/a
Proficient in Englishn/a
Non-migrantn/a
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


Beginning in the 2012-2013 school year, the New York State Department of Instruction implemented new assessments designed to be aligned with the Common Core State Standards. The new standards for proficiency in these subjects are higher than in previous years and the percent of students earning a proficient score is expected to be lower as a result of this change. See this letter from New York's Commissioner of Education for more information on these changes.

In 2012-2013 New York used the New York State Assessments to test students in grades 3 through 8 in English language arts and math, and in grades 4 and 8 in Science. The tests are standards-based, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of New York. The goal is for 90% of students to meet or exceed grade-level standards on the tests.

The different student groups are identified by the New York Department of Education. If there are fewer than 5 students in a particular group, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: New York State Education Department

English Language Arts

All Students22%
Female26%
Male15%
African American0%
Asian/Pacific Islandern/a
Hispanic9%
Multiracialn/a
Native Americann/a
Whiten/a
Economically disadvantaged7%
Not economically disadvantaged33%
Students with disabilitiesn/a
General populationn/a
English language learnersn/a
Proficient in Englishn/a
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant22%

Math

All Students22%
Female16%
Male31%
African American10%
Asian/Pacific Islandern/a
Hispanic9%
Multiracialn/a
Native Americann/a
Whiten/a
Economically disadvantaged0%
Not economically disadvantaged39%
Students with disabilitiesn/a
General populationn/a
English language learnersn/a
Proficient in Englishn/a
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant22%

Science

All Students94%
Female95%
Male92%
African American100%
Asian/Pacific Islandern/a
Hispanic82%
Multiracialn/a
Native Americann/a
Whiten/a
Economically disadvantaged92%
Not economically disadvantaged94%
Students with disabilitiesn/a
General populationn/a
English language learnersn/a
Proficient in Englishn/a
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant94%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


Beginning in the 2012-2013 school year, the New York State Department of Instruction implemented new assessments designed to be aligned with the Common Core State Standards. The new standards for proficiency in these subjects are higher than in previous years and the percent of students earning a proficient score is expected to be lower as a result of this change. See this letter from New York's Commissioner of Education for more information on these changes.

In 2012-2013 New York used the New York State Assessments to test students in grades 3 through 8 in English language arts and math, and in grades 4 and 8 in Science. The tests are standards-based, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of New York. The goal is for 90% of students to meet or exceed grade-level standards on the tests.

The different student groups are identified by the New York Department of Education. If there are fewer than 5 students in a particular group, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: New York State Education Department

English Language Arts

All Students37%
Female41%
Male30%
African Americann/a
Asian/Pacific Islandern/a
Hispanicn/a
Multiracialn/a
Native Americann/a
White54%
Economically disadvantagedn/a
Not economically disadvantaged41%
Students with disabilitiesn/a
General population46%
English language learnersn/a
Proficient in Englishn/a
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant37%

Math

All Students18%
Female12%
Male30%
African Americann/a
Asian/Pacific Islandern/a
Hispanicn/a
Multiracialn/a
Native Americann/a
White36%
Economically disadvantagedn/a
Not economically disadvantaged18%
Students with disabilitiesn/a
General population23%
English language learnersn/a
Proficient in Englishn/a
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant18%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


Beginning in the 2012-2013 school year, the New York State Department of Instruction implemented new assessments designed to be aligned with the Common Core State Standards. The new standards for proficiency in these subjects are higher than in previous years and the percent of students earning a proficient score is expected to be lower as a result of this change. See this letter from New York's Commissioner of Education for more information on these changes.

In 2012-2013 New York used the New York State Assessments to test students in grades 3 through 8 in English language arts and math, and in grades 4 and 8 in Science. The tests are standards-based, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of New York. The goal is for 90% of students to meet or exceed grade-level standards on the tests.

The different student groups are identified by the New York Department of Education. If there are fewer than 5 students in a particular group, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: New York State Education Department

English Language Arts

All Students32%
Female17%
Male50%
African Americann/a
Asian/Pacific Islandern/a
Hispanicn/a
Multiracialn/a
Native Americann/a
Whiten/a
Economically disadvantagedn/a
Not economically disadvantaged36%
Students with disabilitiesn/a
General populationn/a
English language learnersn/a
Proficient in Englishn/a
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant32%

Math

All Students23%
Female0%
Male50%
African Americann/a
Asian/Pacific Islandern/a
Hispanicn/a
Multiracialn/a
Native Americann/a
Whiten/a
Economically disadvantagedn/a
Not economically disadvantaged21%
Students with disabilitiesn/a
General populationn/a
English language learnersn/a
Proficient in Englishn/a
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant23%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


Beginning in the 2012-2013 school year, the New York State Department of Instruction implemented new assessments designed to be aligned with the Common Core State Standards. The new standards for proficiency in these subjects are higher than in previous years and the percent of students earning a proficient score is expected to be lower as a result of this change. See this letter from New York's Commissioner of Education for more information on these changes.

In 2012-2013 New York used the New York State Assessments to test students in grades 3 through 8 in English language arts and math, and in grades 4 and 8 in Science. The tests are standards-based, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of New York. The goal is for 90% of students to meet or exceed grade-level standards on the tests.

The different student groups are identified by the New York Department of Education. If there are fewer than 5 students in a particular group, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: New York State Education Department

Breaking down the GreatSchools Rating

GreatSchools Ratings for this school are based on 2012-2013 test results. Use the breakdown ratings below to compare types of students at this school. Learn more »


Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
Black 2 34% 19%
Hispanic 1 31% 23%
White 2 29% 48%
Asian or Asian/Pacific Islander 1 4% 9%
Two or more races 2 2% 1%
American Indian/Alaska Native 2 0% 1%
Source: NCES, 2011-2012
Source: 2 NYSED, 2011-2012

Student subgroups

  This school District averageState average
Female 152%N/A49%
Male 148%N/A51%
Limited English proficient 216%N/A8%
Students eligible for free or reduced-price lunch program 266%N/A43%
Source: 1 NCES, 2011-2012
Source: 2 NYSED, 2011-2012

Teacher experience

  This school District averageState average
Fewer than 3 years experience 15%N/A5%
Source: NYSED, 2011-2012

Teacher education levels

  This school District averageState average
Master's degree and above 22%N/A39%
Source: NYSED, 2011-2012

Teacher credentials

  This school District averageState average
Teachers with no valid teaching certificate 0%N/A0%
Source: NYSED, 2011-2012

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Arts & music

Music
  • Band
  • Choir / Chorus
  • Instrumental music lessons
  • Orchestra
  • Vocal lessons / coaching

Language learning

Foreign languages taught
  • Spanish
Note: Data provided by school administrators and community.
School leaders, update and verify information here.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

School Leader's name
  • MR. RAYMOND J. ANKRUM

Programs

Foreign languages taught
  • Spanish

Resources

Extra learning resources offered
  • Title I Schoolwide program (SWP)
Note: Data provided by school administrators and community.
School leaders, update and verify information here.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Arts & music

Music
  • Band
  • Choir / Chorus
  • Instrumental music lessons
  • Orchestra
  • Vocal lessons / coaching
Note: Data provided by school administrators and community.
School leaders, update and verify information here.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem

Apply

 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Apply now
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

3685 Middle Country Rd
Calverton, NY 11933
Website: Click here
Phone: (631) 369-5800

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools

Riley Avenue School
Calverton, NY


St Isidore School
Riverhead, NY



Roanoke Avenue School
Riverhead, NY


Wading River School
Wading River, NY



ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT